This is gonna be a white knucle ride til the end of the season!!
The team...I mean as group...panicked! There was no one to encourage Nasri and Diaby to return to basic simple football...just move and pass and cut out the 'spins and pirouettes'. These guys were bringing attacking movements to a halt and were causing us to lose the ball as if it were a hot potato. I hope this is our one-off performance through to the end of the season.
Wheew!!!!! Pheeew!!!! Can't take any more matches like this! Let's just win all our remaining matches and see where the chip falls!
Arsenal need a goal scorer. Either Van Persie come back or it is going to be hard. You need a little more punch.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The team...I mean as group...panicked! There was no one to encourage Nasri and Diaby to return to basic simple football...just move and pass and cut out the 'spins and pirouettes'. These guys were bringing attacking movements to a halt and were causing us to lose the ball as if it were a hot potato. I hope this is our one-off performance through to the end of the season.
Wheew!!!!! Pheeew!!!! Can't take any more matches like this! Let's just win all our remaining matches and see where the chip falls!
They didn't play well,the whole team look jaded but we managed to get the points that's the most important thing.Fabregas will be back next weekend to give us that extra spark.
Inna game like that you need one good scorer to change it and Fabregas may do the trick. I was watching Bayern Game this weekend and same thing happen as they were playing without Ribbery and Robben changed it with a free Kick and Bayern ink out a 2-1 win. Although Arsenal win but Walcott, the russian and the rest of the forward line looked like headless chicks.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Arsenal need a goal scorer. Either Van Persie come back or it is going to be hard. You need a little more punch.
I kinda agree with that statement Sass,even though Arsenal are the top scorers in the premiership.If we had a prolific front man we would be unbeatable.We create so many chances.
They didn't play well,the whole team look jaded but we managed to get the points that's the most important thing.Fabregas will be back next weekend to give us that extra spark.
I think Wenger is nursing Fabregas to have him ready for that Spurs game. We have to win all the remaining games and on paper the Spurs game is our toughest upcoming game.
I can image how 'the gov' was cussing himself for that gamble when the game clock as we played Hull moved into the 80+minute mark???
Lazie who wrote us off time and again and mock me when I said, "we are in it!" He curled up his lips and turned up his nose in derisive dismissal. Well, "we are in it!!!"