Arsenal fans, give me your reaction
Originally posted by Shola View Postoh u mean bartender, he played like a pub footballer!
Bendtner's strength will overcome misses
12/5 AFC win the Premiership Free £20 Paddy Power bet
11/1 Arsenal win Champs Lge Bet £10 get £20 Free
By Richard Clarke
Nicklas Bendtner will not be affected by his off-target performance on Saturday, according to Arsène Wenger.
The Danish striker missed a number of chances against Burnley at the weekend as the home side ground out a 3-1 victory. However the 22-year-old is known for his confidence and, his manager argues, that will insulate his form. The Frenchman clearly feels Bendtner’s star is rising.
"I believe he is on the way up in his game and in terms of his contribution,” said Wenger ahead of the crucial Champions League tie against Porto on Tuesday.
“He missed some big chances on Saturday but that is needed for any young striker at some stage. He looks at why he missed the chances and gets it right in the next game. That is important for a young striker.
"I think he is really improving at the moment. That was just an isolated game. In every competition you always have something to prove and show how good you are.
"He has a good mental strength and, even if he was disappointed with the chances he missed, it will not diminish his desire and confidence to going to the next game.”
Originally posted by Lazie View Postto Bendler's performance on Saturday.
Question for Dunny ----> Dunny the guy moves well...not fast enough for my taste, but still moves well
. Strong!
Enough technical skills
- forget passing into goal
Supports on attack and defense
...always finds himself in good positions around the goal(-area...penalty-area)
..but he misses more goals than 'John read bout'
...after watching him for years (at least into his 3rd season) why do you think he shall eventually make a good striker
Ooooh Dunny, a reminder - Just yesterday, the guy missed 6 'sure goals' when all he had to do was 'blow' on the ball and it would have gone in!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostMy reaction:
Question for Dunny ----> Dunny the guy moves well...not fast enough for my taste, but still moves well
. Strong!
Enough technical skills
- forget passing into goal
Supports on attack and defense
...always finds himself in good positions around the goal(-area...penalty-area)
..but he misses more goals than 'John read bout'
...after watching him for years (at least into his 3rd season) why do you think he shall eventually make a good striker
Ooooh Dunny, a reminder - Just yesterday, the guy missed 6 'sure goals' when all he had to do was 'blow' on the ball and it would have gone in!
Originally posted by Dunny View PostKarl,Bendtner is a young player who has been pushed into the central striking role by default because of the injury to Van Persie and the sale of Adebayor,he is not a natural finisher but more of a target man to hold the ball up so our two wide strikers and Fabregas can do the damage,he will get his fair share of goals with time.What we should remember he played right or left midfield most of the times prior to this season so in my opinion he is doing as well as can be expected.This youth has everything to be a top striker.Pace,two good feet,size,work ethic and the most important thing-massive self confidence it's just a matter of time before he silence is critics.I remember coming on the forum and saying Alex Song was gonna be a top player and nuff man laugh,dem not laughing now are they?!
Well he reads the game well and thus finds himself in front and open time after time in front of goal...so I guess one day, if he keeps getting the playing time - Arsene keeps faith with him - he should come good! ...in the mean time, 'he just kills me'!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostPace? (snort!)!
Well he reads the game well and thus finds himself in front and open time after time in front of goal...so I guess one day, if he keeps getting the playing time - Arsene keeps faith with him - he should come good! ...in the mean time, 'he just kills me'!
Originally posted by Karl View PostIn Arsene we trust!
Ummm ... sound quite familiar ... yes, in RAFA we trust. Yuh related to Xuberant? By the way .... whey X deh? Look like him hear the result of the Liverpool v Wigan game."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)