Diaby,Eduardo and now Ramsey.Why?

Originally posted by Shola View Post
    Dunny check out this tackle Shawcross makes on Adebayor in the 2008 season http://www.twitvid.com/3BCE0

I'm not saying he's a dirty player, but after reading that he broke Jeffer's leg and after seeing this video its clear that he has a history of mistiming challenges that lead to players being seriously injured. Adebayor was out for a 6 weeks after this challenge.

I wouldnt even repond to any of the posts that jangle made on this topic.

But one has to question if rooney was on the receiving end of that challenge would the sentiments from England be the same.

I remember in 2002 when some argentine tackled in the champion's league and broke his metatarsal, the English pressed wrote about it being deliberate and the Argentine wanted to sabotage England's chances at the world cup.

Remember how eduardo was branded a cheat and vilified in the press for weeks for diving, uefa even thought about baning him, but breaking someone's leg is not even remotely as bad. Hypocrites I tell you.
    Looking at that tackle on Adebayor will tell you everything you need to know Boss.When these managers send their teams out to play against Arsenal the message is go and get stuck in,they dont like it up them!!!
    but we aint gonna let the bully boy tactics stop us LOL!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      Looking at that tackle on Adebayor will tell you everything you need to know Boss.When these managers send their teams out to play against Arsenal the message is go and get stuck in,they dont like it up them!!!
      but we aint gonna let the bully boy tactics stop us LOL!!
      Suh Dunny, whats wrong with that? You people need fi understand that the opponents isn't out there to allow Arsenal to do as they please.

Boss there is nothing wrong with being strong but fair,my problem is when players over step the mark and try to cause physical damage to your opponent.That is ANTI-FOOTBALL and have no place in the game.

Wait ... when Gallas did it to the Bolton player ... did you call it ANTI-FOOTBALL? When Veira was dominating the midfield for Arsenal by kicking over other players ... did you call it ANTI FOOTBALL? When the young thugs inna yuh team tried to damage Nani, unuh called it ANTI FOOTBALL? When Fabregas attempted to injury a Stoke player late in the game, did you call it ANTI FOOTBALL? Or is it anti football when teams don't allow Arsenal to play?

Me done talk,cause you a run way wid di argument.You see Arsenal players a break anybody leg.All you see we a do is run rings round boy and because dem no like it dem resort to violence.

You need to! Because you obviously hiding from the tackles by your players. Saturday's incident was unfortunate, but to come here acting as if Arsenal players are always the victims isn't true.

How is it an idiot tackle? The ball was there and both players wanted it. There goes the whining again. A Arsenal players alone suffer broken foot?
                You claim you are a former footballer and yet you write the above

If you ever played the game you would know that there are fair tackles and there are fouls/illegal tackles (actions) where the chances of anyone being injuried are minimal.

You would also know if ever you played the game that there are tackles that as the player you know an injury is not depended on you...but on whether or not the opponent can get out of the way. You know that engaging in these latter there is a high probability of inflicting injury.

You also know that there are other actions (should they really be called tackles?) where the aim is to inflict hurt...as we say in JA, "bruk im hup". Deliberately kicking someone is one such. Stamping on someone is another. Going in with foot or feet raised is another. In all of these, including the silly 'elbows raised' that is lyingly called ' to protect myself'...fall in the category of deliberately attempting to inflict 'pain and suffering'.

If, for example, in the 'elbows raised' action opponents are not hurt it is through no fault of the aggressor.

Kicking someone between ankle and knees is not about 'the ball being there'! It is about engaging in reckless action. Serious foul play. There for God's mercy Aaron Ramsey could be even worse hurt.

I wonder where you think the ball was in all of the actual moment of play when Ramsey go hurt?

OK let me address a number of issues.

Shola, that video of Shawcross and Ramsey does not help you, actually it proves MY point that there was absolutely nothing wrong with the tackle. As a matter of fact, it also shows that it was more of a 55/45 in Shawcross's favor. Ramsey just came off the worse. I see where Shawcross was given a 3 match ban and Wegner is still complaining. I think Pullis and Stoke should appeal the ban and try to get the red card rescinded. The other video of Shawcross and Adebayor, shows a mistimed tackle which deserves a red card. However, it should not be used to argue a trait because ALL defenders are guilty of mistimed tackles. Lazie raised a point earlier about a Gallas challenge which went unpunished. I don't hear any bleating from you Arsenal fans.

Let me amend my earlier statement about age. I think Arsenal's reason for their many injuries is down to their training methods. It is obvious that they don't practise physical roughhousing in their training sessions. They spend a lot of time fine-tuning the art of one-touch passing and movement and forget about that football IS a physical sport. Teams like Bolton, Stoke,Hull, etc. don't go out of their way to play Arsenal physically. THAT IS THEIR STYLE. The Empire and Chelsea have mastered the art of combining physical play with ball artistry. Arsenal is yet to do the same with this crop of players. The Invincibles had Martin Keown, and the dirtiest of them all Viera who would "put-it-on" on their opponents. It all starts in the training sessions. Just recently, last week, there were reports out of the Empire's camp that Vidic was incurring the wrath of his fellow teammates for aggressive play. Just last week Sky Sports reported that England held a collective breath after Rooney went down after a Darren Gibson's challenge. Arsenal players are just too soft. Wegner needs to take a page out of David Moyes' book and stop complaining. No coach has suffered more from injuries to his squad than Moyes, and you've never heard him complaining. He just gets on with the game.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle u are delusional how can 55/45 ball in shawcross' favour end up with ramsey reaching to the ball first, about to gain control and then shawcross coming in with with a challenge on a planted leg.

Shawcross had the ball and then lost possession, in an attempt to make up for that lost possession, he lunged in with a late tackle.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                      Jangle u are delusional how can 55/45 ball in shawcross' favour end up with ramsey reaching to the ball first, about to gain control and then shawcross coming in with with a challenge on a planted leg.

Shawcross had the ball and then lost possession, in an attempt to make up for that lost possession, he lunged in with a late tackle.
                      Shola it better we just leave it,you no see seh dem man ya blinkered!!

I went back and watched the video again. I paused, replayed and studied it, and still come to the same conclusion that Aaron Ramsey came out the worse from a 55/45 tackle. Both players had one leg planted and swung the other foot together. You and Dunny need to take out your Gunners contact lenses and take off your Gunners eyeglasses AND blinkers. Why unuh don't address my other points?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I went back and watched the video again. I paused, replayed and studied it, and still come to the same conclusion that Aaron Ramsey came out the worse from a 55/45 tackle. Both players had one leg planted and swung the other foot together. You and Dunny need to take out your Gunners contact lenses and take off your Gunners eyeglasses AND blinkers. Why unuh don't address my other points?
                          what other points Jangle ? ....a betta yuh just chill

gwaan bury unuh head in the sand like unuh manager. The world and his wife is fighting Arsenal and ALL EPL teams' tactic is to play unuh rough.

Yuh!

...any that dare play us at the clean game loses!