Ghana coach launches scathing Balotelli attack

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
    I dont think that people dont want players to speak truthful but Balotelli couldve been a bit more mature about it.
    If anyone is acting immature here it is Ghana's coach. He's simply throwing a tantrum because he's finally realized that he can't have what he wants.

Im actually surprised that he is disinterested in knowing his family roots.
    You don't know that at all. Or if you do then let's see some of his quotes where he states it. Until then I'm just going to go with what is completely obvious: that you simply made it up.

By the way, I'm still waiting for someone to show me where he "dissed" Ghana. Because it sounds to me like he simply reiterated what he's been saying all along: that he feels Italian and he wants to play for Italy.

Time to get over it.

the first thing is not to speak of a country you are apart of as "them"

The youth simple had to say something like "I am honored by their interested but my choice is to represent Italy".

At least Freddy Adu was diplomat about the same senario.

For a Ghanian this is statement below is very rude

"My parents come from Ghana but I don't know anything about that country. I have never thought of playing for Ghana neither do I have any inclination towards the team. It is Italy or no other country."

I have good friends from Ghana and they are very proud people.

Once again people wanting him to say what they want to hear. He said the truth and disrepected no one.

what "that country" means? That is a big disrespect if you ask me but Ghana Ghana shoulda never gone after him anyway. Him enough a deal with a Italy anyway.

How you mean what it mean. My parents come from Ghana, but I don't know anything about that country. You can't figure out what that mean. Furthermore, you think is English the man make him comments in. LOL

You don't refer to people country as "that country". Well the whole article is based on translation right? I don't think Ghana native tongue is english, neither is Italian.

and secondly not knowing anything about Ghana? He is not even curious?

The man say the whole article translate. LOL That doesn't change the possibility of the phrase being subject to how the writer translates it.

You nuh hear seh the man parents abandon him as far as him concern and him raise as an Italian from him born. Look how much Jamaican nuh
                interested in them heritage. You act like that is some big surprise.

The man has not dissed Ghana. Man say him is an Italian. You want to hear something just so it makes you feel better.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  Is Ghana foolish for running him down like they did.
                  That's all I am saying!

easy, dunny! me head tek him sometimes!

the whole article is based on transulated quotes.

Well his parents may have treated him ruff but him naw fi talk them way deh bout the country of his heritage.

If Jamaican talk bad bout them country that make it right? Maybe he needs to educate himself.

i don't see "that" country as a big diss. america mek some big deal bout some words sometimes, like "you people". what's the fuss!?!

you sure you want players fi express themselves how they feel?

A man say "that Country" even though he previously uses the country's name in the same quote and that is the diss . LOL

Please, you are reaching. You have been on this him diss them before there was even such a quote. Just tell the man to say what you want to hear him seh and done.

If him nuh interested in him parents culture. LOL You nuh see the man nuh even want to hear bout them much less know bout them.

Mosiah,

keep those thoughts about the FA in mind next time you chase down John Barnes fi coach our side. That is what happen when you take recommendation from the Brit name Dunny.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              Mosiah,

keep those thoughts about the FA in mind next time you chase down John Barnes fi coach our side. That is what happen when you take recommendation from the Brit name Dunny.
                              Talk about reaching! It was John Barnes who approached the JFF to become national coach for little or no money years ago, so that is a completely different situation.

Mi not into di chase down ting fi nuhbody. Not Barnes, not King, not Tyrone Mears, not Colin Todd, nor any of the 30 names that Nyamdirt has introduced us to in the last few years.

NPL mi say!

Oh lord, is now Jamaica done for. Is Andrew Price you really a recommend fi coach the National team.