Three underappreciated Manchester United players

• Three underappreciated Manchester United players

We all like to think of our opinion as the correct one about any opposition player going but, in all honesty, it’s foolish to disregard the testimonials of those who watch him play every week. Sport.co.uk gives you three Manchester United players who are much-maligned outside of Old Trafford but whom Sir Alex Ferguson is doubtless glad to be able to call upon…

John O’Shea – The Irishman is the kind of wily squad player that you need to win titles. United have missed his versatility this season, not to mention his knack for crucial goals, and it is to his great credit that Ferguson feels comfortable playing him pretty much anywhere, safe in the knowledge that he’ll turn in a 7/10 performance.

Dimitar Berbatov – That he is still considered to be a flop by the footballing world at large owes much to the £30m it took to prise him away from Tottenham Hotspur. When it comes to the nitty gritty of statistical analysis – love it or hate it – the Bulgarian forward has actually done well at United and his goal in the 3-1 defeat at Everton was a perfect example of how quickly his brain and feet can act concurrently.

Park Ji-Sung – Last season saw the South Korean midfielder following Darren Fletcher as everybody’s favourite “he’s underrated, he is” reference point, but he has not been quite as effective this time around. He never was the most penetrative player but non-stop running remains a strong feature of his game and, as long as Ferguson knows what he can do for him, Park can never really let him down.

http://www.sport.co.uk/news/Football...d_players.aspx

That Berbatov one was directed at me wasn't it lazie? I notice you call me out about "fickle fan". You know I'm emotional man. At least once a season I need to rant about our crazy uncle Alex. Yu want to kick me out of the family for that? - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
      That Berbatov one was directed at me wasn't it lazie? I notice you call me out about "fickle fan". You know I'm emotional man. At least once a season I need to rant about our crazy uncle Alex. Yu want to kick me out of the family for that? - T.K.
      Damn .... the truth is a Jangle mi a mek aware a certain facts regarding Berbatov. We done know yuh wear yuh heart pon yuh sleeve suh nuh worry.

Park ah di runnah inna tevez mold, suh dats why him nuh rated. Nuff people nuh rate dem sort a ballah but, him movement an support evident ebry time him deh pan di pitch.
        di Irish man ah strong defendah, no frills pan it eidah, jus duh him ting. ah him ah guh lead di defence when time right, plus him still have time.
        Berbatov ah my ballah, him smooth an effortless ball skills ah weh mi love. Di goal weh yuh mention ah prime example. Nuff ball ah him foot di ballah love, an him nah guh get dat like when him did deh a Spurs. Him ah nuh di don gargon, kah nuff gorgon deh deh aready, him jus need fi fit him role. An him always ah guh struggle wid being a role ballah inna my opinion.

Damn .... the truth is a Jangle mi a mek aware a certain facts regarding Berbatov. We done know yuh wear yuh heart pon yuh sleeve suh nuh worry.
          It's ok Lazie...who the cap fit mek dem wear it. My cap is perched high upon my head iyah. I curse him and somehow he turns out a winning team every season. Mi nuh know. I think I should make it a habit of hibernating through the first half of every season so that I can save myself from the self-inflicted emotional stress. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
            It's ok Lazie...who the cap fit mek dem wear it. My cap is perched high upon my head iyah. I curse him and somehow he turns out a winning team every season. Mi nuh know. I think I should make it a habit of hibernating through the first half of every season so that I can save myself from the self-inflicted emotional stress. - T.K.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan!

Wikkid Mr. President..........
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Park and O'Shea are highly respected and have lived up to everyone's expectation.
                Overrated comes to mind regarding Berbie, do not get me wrong, he is a good ballah;protects his ball and has a knack for scoring brilliant goals. Man U has redefined great players, to be complete you have to have a decent defense game.

Blessed

Park and O'Shea are highly respected and have lived up to everyone's expectation.
                  Overrated comes to mind regarding Berbie, do not get me wrong, he is a good ballah;protects his ball and has a knack for scoring brilliant goals. Man U has redefined great players, to be complete you have to have a decent defense game.

Blessed
                  You're the one that brought up the adjective "great". Many are calling Berba a flop yet he has scored the same amount of goals as Ade, more that Arshavin, Anelka and Zamora, who was just called into the England squad.

Irrelevant in the grand scheme of things. Rooney plays defense why not Berbie? Fletcher is highly regarded primarily because of his defensive abilities.

Blessed

Irrelevant in the grand scheme of things. Rooney plays defense why not Berbie? Fletcher is highly regarded primarily because of his defensive abilities.

Blessed
                      You regard Ronaldo as being great?

My problem with Berba is not with his defensive skills or lack thereof, but with his immobility within a very mobile frontline. He slows up the attack. However, I have to give him credit for his recent performances.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!! NOT.

You're the one that brought up the adjective "great". Many are calling Berba a flop yet he has scored the same amount of goals as Ade, more that Arshavin, Anelka and Zamora, who was just called into the England squad.

That has alot to do with his hefty price tag. If you pay that exorbitant amount money for a striker you expect to get a return of 20-25 goals per season no?

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                              That has alot to do with his hefty price tag. If you pay that exorbitant amount money for a striker you expect to get a return of 20-25 goals per season no?
                              Fergie don't play around when he wants a player. Levy did the same thing with and Fergie simply paid the money. Karl bore us to death with his TEAM chant. Look at the goals against West ham the other day ... Rooney and Valencia got all the praise but look who unlocked the defense both times.