Is Rooney becoming overrated?

it doesnt amaze me that the media has you brain washed , its all about english stars .

How they adore thier own , and rip everything else , case in point Drogba , talk about consistency in beinhg a top striker year after year season after season , and yet they rarely give him his due .Nothing against my boy Torres but Drogba is better than him ,and Rooney is no way near Torres.

Its all about consisitency and one season doesnt cut it !another point is my boy Gerrad , its been the worst season of his life , do we hear the British media calling for his head , like the youth Lucas , 2nd season and doing damm well.

Look at Tevez , taking west ham out of relegation, Man U to C.L and Prem league titles , and villified by the press.

Do you honestly believe Rooney is in the Class of

1)Drogba
    2)Anelka
    3) Torres
    4) Tevez
    5) Adebayour
    6)Rooney, Crouch , Bellamey etc

All these men have consistency in the stated order for me Rooney would have to be 6.The Top 4 could walk into Brazil side. The 5th would struggle to make the bench.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

uninformed

lol...ok Mr. Dictionary.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
          Rooney is a very good player, period! He is the complete package and a coach's dream. However, given the choice here are 7 players I would select over him most days:

Ronaldinho (AC Milan & Brasil)
          C Ronaldo (Real Madrid & Portugal)
          Leonel Mesi (Barca & Argentina)
          Kaka (Real Madrid & Brasil)
          Iniesta (Barca & Spain)
          Drogba (Chelsea & I. Coast)
          Eto'o (Inter Milan & Cameroon)
          Ronaldinho isn't a center forward. Rooney on the left wing supports his left back. Rooney starts over him.

Kaka isn't a center forward

Inestia isn't a center forward.

How quick his stock will fall next season...lol memba dat !..lol ..probably by end of season....lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Xcuse, when are you going to free yourself of the hatred? Tevez, Adebayour, Crouch, Bellamy........? C'mon now, let's get real. Anelka also had ONE good season.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Xcuse I hope you have a copyright on that song. You have been singing it since I joined the forum.

If you say so , Man phew .

it doesnt amaze me that the media has you brain washed , its all about english stars .

How they adore thier own , and rip everything else , case in point Drogba , talk about consistency in beinhg a top striker year after year season after season , and yet they rarely give him his due .Nothing against my boy Torres but Drogba is better than him ,and Rooney is no way near Torres.

Its all about consisitency and one season doesnt cut it !another point is my boy Gerrad , its been the worst season of his life , do we hear the British media calling for his head , like the youth Lucas , 2nd season and doing damm well.

Look at Tevez , taking west ham out of relegation, Man U to C.L and Prem league titles , and villified by the press.

Do you honestly believe Rooney is in the Class of

1)Drogba
                    2)Anelka
                    3) Torres
                    4) Tevez
                    5) Adebayour
                    6)Rooney, Crouch , Bellamey etc

All these men have consistency in the stated order for me Rooney would have to be 6.The Top 4 could walk into Brazil side. The 5th would struggle to make the bench.
                    Stop the foolishness X! Tevez took MU to EPL and UCL titles stop smoke weed then post pon public forum. Man score 5 EPL goals and yuh ago talk bout ...

Rooney is Rooney what do you mean if he is in the same class as Rooney? Must be the weed. Ask Tevez who better ... him or Rooney. Ask Tevez who him missed playing with.

Ronney can tackle and defend, no doubt! But so too can Eto'o & Drogba.
                      Mesi and Iniesta will try. Ronaldo (like Ronaldinho) are fake tacklers at best and usually come up with ineffective tackles. Yet, I would still take any of these players over Rooney. That said, If I had to pick an eleven right now.....Rooney would probably be one of them.
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

When you wake up what happened ? Deal with reality Lazie......I know the truth hurts.

Futhermore Xuberant ... there has been numerous articles comparing Rooney to Drogba. Now if Drogba is being used as the benchmark, how is be not respected? Yuh see why smoking weed nuh good?

Its an insult to even insinuate as such ! Thats the point ! Dont believe the hype.

The british media.

can't wait for the world cup when rooney will prove himself to be the worthy successor to pele and maradona!

Lazie, I'm going off what the columnist wrote:

"Following the Champions League last-16 first leg at the San Siro, both Sir Alex Ferguson and David Beckham lavished praise on the England forward, describing him as one of the best players in the world."

The writer spoke about "one of the best players in the world." As such I made my statement - not focussing on forwards/center forwards - but basically on offensive players inspite of position.
                                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011