• On Coach Whitmore

Theodore 'Tappa' Whitmore is now a popular Coach , we dont know
    if this is good or bad .He has a 66% win ratio with the Jamaica National
    Team . His credentials comes from playing in the 1998 World cup where he scored two goals and english D2 , he was also popular in the 2010 World Cup Qualifying Campaign where his team defeated Mexico , Honduras ,and Canada Back-to-Back . He had being up against Coaches like sven-goran Ericksson and Alberto Parreira and got favorable results . Tappa is now the Coach of Seba UTD , A Club which is advancing in the St. James Parish League .
    Excellent Coach (we could not have anyone better)
    36.36%
    A average Coach
    63.64%
    He is a failing Coach
    0.00%
    Last edited by wbvs; February 14, 2010, 07:21 PM.
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
    Theodore 'Tappa' Whitmore is now a popular Coach .
    Yes he is. He has never been anything but popular and the JFF I'm sure will stay with him. Lets hope so.

He is players coach. He played at various local and international levels and understand what players have to through in the game and to move to the next level.

PBanta

Tappa also know what took us to the worldcup in 98 and he is not reinventing the wheel. He realise that like any none traditional football country you have to have a core and play and practise together. He realise that you can't look at the DPL and that Defense comes first.

He will only get better and choose those players that will be able to develop in the months to come. I'm sure he will be giving players in the DPL who are improving and developing at this level and who have football potential for various levels of international play a chance. He understands looking for talented players. Lets pray he continues to be given this opportunity and play those 'men' who do the 100% thing for Jamaica and the fans.

PBanta

words well said sir. So far he has been looking everywhere

Originally posted by Pbanta View Post
            He will only get better and choose those players that will be able to develop in the months to come. I'm sure he will be giving players in the DPL who are improving and developing at this level and who have football potential for various levels of international play a chance. He understands looking for talented players. Lets pray he continues to be given this opportunity and play those 'men' who do the 100% thing for Jamaica and the fans.

PBanta

I hope you notice he have people like Warren Barrett around him who
            knew what winning feels like . Mr Barrett did not concede any Goal in
            JA leading up to 1998 . This Jamaica Team is led by former players and
            the DPL is filled with them , Paul Davis , Paul Young , Aaron Lawrence etc.
            United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
            Probably forthcoming...

words well said sir. So far he has been looking everywhere
              I am aware of this. He'll find players and grow them.

I met him in a scheduled meeting in 2009 the afternoon just before John Barnes coached his last game (or tried to coach as I was at the game). He is a young man on a mission and with a mission to be that man God wants him to be in this great game of football.

PBanta

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                I hope you notice he have people like Warren Barrett around him who
                knew what winning feels like . Mr Barrett did not concede any Goal in
                JA leading up to 1998 . This Jamaica Team is led by former players and
                the DPL is filled with them , Paul Davis , Paul Young , Aaron Lawrence etc.
                Warren will do very well and the friednhsip he has with Tappa is very good. Iron sharpens Iron.

Warren is be part of our GSM International Coaching Education Level 1 and 2 coaching courses for 2010. I think he's good and I have spoken to him of recent. He is very excited to be on board. A great young man on a mission who has played at a high level international.

PBanta

Originally posted by Pbanta View Post
                  Warren will do very well and the friednhsip he has with Tappa is very good. Iron sharpens Iron.

Warren is be part of our GSM International Coaching Education Level 1 and 2 coaching courses for 2010. I think he's good and I have spoken to him of recent. He is very excited to be on board. A great young man on a mission who has played at a high level international.

PBanta
                  You know why I know Tappa Whitmore have the ability , he have been
                  there . When you look at the west african teams and look what Shaibu
                  Amodu , Stephen Keshi and the native ghana coach whose squad won
                  the U20 , you think of Tappa and if those Coaches have done it , why
                  cant Tappa .
                  Probably forthcoming...

I'm happy for Warren; spoke to him sometime last year when I came to Ja (been there so much times can't remember when) . truly glad for him.

What is happening with Aaron Lawrence and his Real Madrid Academy?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015