Are you guys serious???

Originally posted by USAF View Post
    Did you actually READ the post Mr. TEAM?How did I say Argentina accomplished all that they have?
    ...I read the post!

...and to your 2nd question:
    You did? Sorry...I never saw that!

Dwayne Miller! ...and yes he looks to have promise. His running under the ball and mistimed attempts to punch the ball not withstanding.

We'll see! Needs nuff-nuff work!

Our outfielders?
      The main problem seems to be 'lack of thinking through what was happening around them'.

How does a coach encourage these players to be composed during game to spend time dispassionately assessing individual teammates, individual opponents and come up with and share solutions with teammates?

A 2nd look at the game confirms that the athletic ability and the 'touch' (touch onto self as opposed to its extension into passing) showed in those departments we were not inferior to the Argentinians.

Proper use of space ('good' movement and passing), I am thinking, would have us defeat that Argentina team everyday of the week and twice on Sundays.

There is much to be satisfied with...inclusive of physical effort...but 'use of brain'...aaaaaaaaaah bwoy!

Hopefully Jamaica can get back on track and put a solid and effective program and system in place that can produce strong, competitive TEAMS, because the individual talent is there. Rekindle the relationship with Brazil, and get the necessary training and certification/licensing for a good, strong group of your coaches and trainers. The US also has a lot to offer in the areas of sponsorship and ensorsments, sports medicine, and coaching (especially for goalkeepers), so the JFF needs to look into this as well.

We will. It is 'the when' where fan frustration lie!

Karl you must now know that in the modern game the goalie is part of your defensive system. It's not comforting to defenders to see your goalie way out and the ball behind him. This will make most defenders panic and behave erratic. Goalie has to be composed and his hands has to be sure at that level. I'm glad the game went that way because it would not have been nice for Diego (for some reason I'm amused by his antics). This game is a teaching moment and it shows that JA can rule Concacaf as champs (i've been saying this for sometime now) if we set our minds and work at it.

BTW Tappa hope is working on that creator (someone to hold up the ball in the middle then launch a telling pass a la Dinho). Hope to see a Tappa clone around next year on the squad Truss mi, it can be done.

A hear yuh!