Congratulations, Jamaica!

how quickly we forget how horrible ricketts was. and now, wi big up wi chest about the great job he did in the mls last season.

ok, so miller is no. 2. how much longer do you think ricketts will be playing? at some point, miller will be taking over. be thankful he is 22!

Ricketts worst game for Jamaica involved less errors than that display from Miller. That was the worst performance from a Jamaican keeper since the third string keeper who was behind Barrett and Lawrence in the early 90's.

Not even from Leon Gordon, who has has some pretty astonishing performances at the Junior Level , have I seen such a display.

Mi willing to give the youth a chance to stay in the squad, but the other top keepers definitely have the right to ask Tappa for their chance.

the best player must play when the match is important. not that lst night's wasn't, but you know what i mean. so if ricketts is our best at 45 years old, then I won't have a problem with that. but when ricketts is 45, miller will be in his prime at 34! so what are the chances?

no doubt that he misread numerous crosses. he may have a reason for that, or he just screwed up. i don't know. but he is ours to work with and to improve. and that i...we will do!

Let us hope he does improve, otherwise the other keepers will take him spot.

and if that happens, so be it! after miller nuh gi dem nutten fi puddung!

all our keepers are young. kerr is 22 and blake is 19. if they draw for mccallum he is 25. the thing is to give them the best chance by giving them matches of the highest calibre. or should we keep ricketts and sawyers in our crosshairs?

do you really believe miller could give us another game that was as horrible as last night's?

I would like to think that was a one off occassion in terms of how bad he was. But I did expect him to have problems with crosses like the rest of our keepers.

Mosiah, seems you have a lot of interest in Miller and you think he is the best we have other than ricketss. Can you get him into a program to get better? Maybe sincce you have the tape you can have him watch it and see where he went wrong...Maybe he has a reason but tose are mistakes that shouldn't be repeated. Also, He needs to work on his speed, agreesiveness and command of the box and his defenders. From his body language, he didn't smeem to be in the game at all..He didn't seem to be talking to his defenders et. This is sa must for good goalkeeping.

Me has made it seem like I have a lot of interest in him. I don't! At least, not more than any other player. Yes, he plays for Harbour View, but I do not represent that club more than any other club!

Did Miller make these sorts of mistakes against South Africa? What about other international games, how did he do?

Players can have bad nights and this was one. The trouble with many of us, including some who live in Jamaica but are too good to watch an NPL match, is we only get to see the players on a one-off situation like this. God help that player if he has a bad night because we sum up his entire career from that one outing.

Miller showed quite a bit of good things last night. He restarted the game well, not just wild big kicks downfield. He showed he had some good diving technique.

Thank goodness the selectors see these players over and over again and know what they are really capable of. Me is not going to select any side any time soon, and we should be thankful for that!

Maybe Kerr will take Miller's place for the next big match. Or even McCallum or Blake. Whoever we use it will be because our coaches think they are ready, as they felt Miller was. And, as far as I'm concerned, no need to hit the panic button. We need to work with Miller and build his technique and his confidence. He will only get better!

Thanks for the advice still, Plush! We are all disappointed on some individual performances, but we had the world champions wetting their jock straps for 45, hell 50 minutes! I will speak with Miller and offer him my encouragement. His coaches will do the rest!

is like maradonna win the world cup the way him glad

Hear you bout thank God mi nuh pick side, when mi have most of those H. View players in my squad. What a badmind and bitter individual.

Hope them get the contract them so you can get you transfer fee.

thanks! i'll consider giving you a smalls.

If we are to get better, we have to up the standards we set for these guys. If Miller was player D-Cup and played like that it would be a terrible game for him. This is international footbal. You don't go out there and make the same mistakes over and over again. If he was at at a club in England he probably would never see first team play again. Look at our competition in Concacaf..Do you see players making those mistakes when they playing in the leaques much less international ball. It can't be just a pat on the shoulder and this is why I get irritated at the response. We shouldn't act like this is normal. We should call it as is. A terrible game by Miller who needs t go back and woirk and show mark improvement before he gets anymore time between the sticks

Plush, did Miller earn his place as starting goalkeeper?

Did you see the South Africa match? How did he perform then?

Have you seen Ben Foster for Manu? Did you see Gomes for Spur early on?

Is not like Miller can't keep.

I saw both of them and none of them was as bad as Miller last night. Miller probably earn his place, yes, but he didn't show it last night