Congratulations, Jamaica!

• Congratulations, Jamaica!

Proud a unnu! When a 2nd string Reggae Boyz team can hold mighty Argentina to a 1-1 draw, away!, yuh haffi big dem up. How di ref put bout 5 minutes on the clock, is only God know. I thought that only happened for ManU.

Big up unnuself!

Nuh worry, Miller. You will recover from this and make us all proud. At 22 years, wi nah go tiyad fi see yuh face. Yuh just need fi rewind and come again.

Big up, Shortman! You had some difficulty going forward sometimes, but you were in their face from the opening whistle. Yuh respect large!!!

BIG UP REGGAE BOYZ!!! EVERYTIME!!!

Respect to the reggaeboyz. Let us not say it is our second team because we don't want the Argentinians to say what team it was for them.

The match was a draw and there was no reason for an unusually extended injury time. They represented Jamaica well.....

Mo we need to learn how to close out games! We stayed in it until the 84th minute then we let them score 2 goals to win. I can't clap dem fi dat! And those weren't even the best of the Argentine domestic league players according to posters on the chatline. Maybe after reading a few of the reports I may feel a little better but right ya now mi feel like stoning a church! (forgive me father for I have sinned).
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

thank you. that's all that needs to be said. the ref inexplicably added on time that was never suppose to be there. if argentina had taken 3 more minutes to score, he would have given them that.

big up BIG SIDEEE! (used with permission)

Big up to Tappa Whitmore. The man make sure him team them defensively sound from Day1 even when man want to talk bout is John Barnes a tell him what to do

Miller a waste the people them time and a million sub was made. we need fi stop look excuse. the man dem put out a good effort, that simple

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                The match was a draw and there was no reason for an unusually extended injury time. They represented Jamaica well.....
                The injury time looked OK to me... We were wasting time from on or about the 50 something minute. It is the Free-Kick that was given against Taylor, wide on our left, that I have a problem with. That resulted in a goal by Argentina.

I would ahve loved the win or draw as it would have meant a climb up the FIFA charts...and we need that 'bad-bad'.

no! we need to know how to buy out ref. that ref gave every little foul to the argies and waved off a penalty that was won by johnson in the first half.

so palermo is 36 years old, but he still plays for boca juniors, as did half of the side out there. mek dem gwaan chat. this game should never have been a draw!

i am congratulating my boyz, and miller will get nothing but encouragement from me. at 22 years old, jamaica is in good hands!!!

Brethren be happy. Remember we were giving nuff players a try. Mostly MLS and NPL players inna Argentina home.

It is a credible performance. Some the players are not even in training at the moment and the pressure to score was on the home team.

Of course the game shouldn't have been a draw as far as they were concerned. Did you not see how they dominated. Man a boast bout Boca? LOL

I hope you realize they are a mid table team now a days.

and a mid table team in argentina is rucks.

ok

Nutten bout rucks. But is you same one going to get emotional if the Argentinian press start seh them 20th eleven beat Jamaica.

nuh say hll always say and then the USA struggles to beat us, if at all, come qualification.

dem can say anyting dem want!

Call a spade a apade. What are you congratulating? The game was poor. Miller was a disaster throughout the game. This isn't miller's first cap. How does he get excused from not holding onto the ball on numerous occasions. It's not one, two, three or 4 times. For a goalkeeper to make that many mistakes then we bound to loose. And Mosiah, please stop talk bout age. The man has earned quite a few caps and is our backup keeper if the full squad was available. He is the number 2.Throw sawyers in since him older and miller too young to be ready