Good Effort by the Team

you can't get much better, karl! stay deh bringing down the boyz.
    It is performance that takes you up or brings you down!

whatever that means!

That's what I am saying. Once you keep being put in the type environment you just can't help learning and making adjustments.

You didn't even see the team play for the most part during them times. The World Cup team was much much better in possession

yes, and they got to be that way how? by playing a match like this every other week!

They got that way because they played a lot and had better players.

you got the first part right.

None of the current players could start in that. Maybe Austin on a good day.

austin? when last has he had a good game for the boyz? especially when you consider he is not playing in the npl anymore?

That is why I say him on a good day.

well cut the others some slack!

really!?! so how many times have these players been placed in this environment? we even put sierra leonians ahead of them to play these matches!

We. You mean, you bwoy John Barnes.

we. WE!

it would have been interesting if we had used our farin players in this match. i bet the result would not have been any better. but throw in our npl players who are only used to beating st. kitts, and we won't give them an inch!

Obviously the result wouldn't have been any better. I have been saying from god knows when that all our players have the same problems. Stew Peas and Claude are no more comfortable on the ball than the others. Bibbi's movement off the ball recently hasn't been up to par. Demar give weh the ball nuff. suh yes, it wouldn't any different. The players are being given an inch, it is just that a couple of them need a mile. Some don't.