well, we agree there.
all i am saying is these players just need to have more of these matches. we can build on the good (yes there was some of that) and work out the kinks.
for me, the probem, for EVERYONE, not just edwards, was argentina did not give our players a chance to settle. the better brazilian teams play the same way. not sure our players will ever get used to that sort of constant pressure in the npl where the sun is hot, the tradition does not demand it and the field is tuff, so we need more games like this.
i have every confidence that shortman will prove what a quality passer he is. he showed that on a few, too few occasions today. and miller will overcome those jitters and become a world-class goalie. i have never seen him misread crosses like that before! and i have never seen such a poor passing game from edwards. but he was constantly in their face, applying almost as much early pressure on them as they did on us.
no time for the crucifixion bredren. i will be honest with each and every one of them when i see them, and a congrats will be part of that conversation.
all i am saying is these players just need to have more of these matches. we can build on the good (yes there was some of that) and work out the kinks.
for me, the probem, for EVERYONE, not just edwards, was argentina did not give our players a chance to settle. the better brazilian teams play the same way. not sure our players will ever get used to that sort of constant pressure in the npl where the sun is hot, the tradition does not demand it and the field is tuff, so we need more games like this.
i have every confidence that shortman will prove what a quality passer he is. he showed that on a few, too few occasions today. and miller will overcome those jitters and become a world-class goalie. i have never seen him misread crosses like that before! and i have never seen such a poor passing game from edwards. but he was constantly in their face, applying almost as much early pressure on them as they did on us.
no time for the crucifixion bredren. i will be honest with each and every one of them when i see them, and a congrats will be part of that conversation.