7 minutes .. Game Over!
Arshavin plays selfish...with players to the right and left of him. He loses the ball. Chelsea counters. Drogba...GOAAAAAAAL!
Chelsea - 2!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Long time mi a say it Arsenal need defense. What Arsenal lack is a man marker. How many times them a go make Drogba kill them? IF I was a coach playing Chelsea you have to make Drogba work hard. He is left too free and get too much ball. You need a someone right on his back everytime he touches the ball, step pon him toe, touch him inna the ribs and fustrate him.
Arsenal while is a good team they have nobody to defend against an exceptional player like Drogba or Rooney.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostLong time mi a say it Arsenal need defense. What Arsenal lack is a man marker. How many times them a go make Drogba kill them? IF I was a coach playing Chelsea you have to make Drogba work hard. He is left too free and get too much ball. You need a someone right on his back everytime he touches the ball, step pon him toe, touch him inna the ribs and fustrate him.
Arsenal while is a good team they have nobody to defend against an exceptional player like Drogba or Rooney.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostLong time mi a say it Arsenal need defense. What Arsenal lack is a man marker. How many times them a go make Drogba kill them? IF I was a coach playing Chelsea you have to make Drogba work hard. He is left too free and get too much ball. You need a someone right on his back everytime he touches the ball, step pon him toe, touch him inna the ribs and fustrate him.
Arsenal while is a good team they have nobody to defend against an exceptional player like Drogba or Rooney.
It all has to do with TEAM ATTACKING...i.e. our entire TEAM being on attack, one of our players making a bad pass or our losing the ball by other means...e.g. a shot by the GUNNERS coming back into play to our opponents, they are off to the races and score. ...TWO or THREE passes and it is into the back of our goal.
Just about the only way such a counter-attack breaks down is the counter-attackers making mistakes...giving the ball away.
Last week on 2 occasions BoyU made no mistaske. Today Chelsea made no mistake on 1 such counter-attack. In the game against BoyU and so far today we have had more than adequate attacks...but saying our shooting is not on...both in reluctance to shoot when 'nicely' place and when we do shoot not as potent as our opponents...is an understatement.Last edited by Karl; February 7, 2010, 12:55 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostSass we are getting hit on the break. It has nothing to do with the defensive 4 a the back being poor.
It all has to do with TEAM ATTACKING...i.e. our entire TEAM being on attack, one of our players making a bad pass or our losing the ball by other means...e.g. a shot by the GUNNERS coming back into play to our opponents, they are off to the races and score. ...TWO or THREE passes and it is into the back of our goal. Just about the only way such a counter-attack breaks down is the attackers making mistakes...giving the ball away. Last week on 2 occasions BoyU made no mistaske. Today Chelsea made no mistake on 1 such counter-attack."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
You and Warlord need fi understand when one man light fire under you then the flood gate happen. Check Drogba record against them. You need one man to lock down Drogba. Arsenal are simple not good enough against him.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostYou and Warlord need fi understand when one man light fire under you then the flood gate happen. Check Drogba record against them. You need one man to lock down Drogba. Arsenal are simple not good enough against him.
Karl is right in the first half Arse caught Manu on the counter more than once just didn't have the quality to finish. BTW the Rooney goal was a brilliant one. This is what coaches tell their strikers (well I do) don't hesitate just shoot, worry about missing later. Nice footwork from Nani too .