I'm not sure he's that good but an impeccable goal record

• I'm not sure he's that good but an impeccable goal record

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=468 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width=130>

Can anyone say what kind of "loan" this is? I believe it's Nelson's 3rd yr in TT.

</TD><TD width=8></TD><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD class=article_breakout vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width=5>

</TD><TD class=texte><TABLE class=blurb width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=s10></TD><TD class=s10>E-mail to a friend</TD></TR><TR><TD class=s10><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> function openWindow() { &#119;indow.open('/index.pl/print?id=161063878','525','600','yes','yes'); } </SCRIPT><INPUT &#111;nclick="openWindow(); return false;" type=image alt="View a printable version of this story" src="http://www.trinidadexpress.com/images/icon_print.gif" align=left border=0> </TD><TD class=s10>View printable version</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD width=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD></TD><TD vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width=5></TD><TD><DIV class=bigheadline>Public's Jamaican striker praised
    </DIV><DIV class=dateline>Friday, December 8th 2006</DIV>
    </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width=5></TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD align=middle></TD></TR><TR><TD class=caption>Michael McComie</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><DIV class=texte>

Jamaican striker Roen Nelson is being hailed for his prolific scoring that helped Joe Public land the 2006 Trinidad and Tobago Professional Football League (PFL) title.

Nelson ended the season joint top-scorer in the PFL - on 16 goals - with San Juan Jabloteh's Anthony Wolfe and his fruitful attacking exploits propelled Joe Public to a thrilling championship win this past weekend in their first year back in the top league.

"He's a young man with a lot of potential and he is a very 'coachable' player," Joe Public coach Michael McComie told CMC Sport yesterday.

It was the third consecutive year that Nelson, on loan from Portmore United FC in Jamaica, was emerging as the top scorer.

Playing previously in the Super League (Division 2), Nelson had netted 35 goals in 2004 and 24 goals last year to also win scoring awards. </DIV><DIV class=texte>

And McComie believes he showed his quality by stepping up to the top league and again producing goals.

"He's again on top there with 16 goals (in the PFL), 20 goals overall and this says a lot for the young man because he is definitely what you would call a scoring machine," McComie said.

Joe Public clutched the title Saturday night in spite of a 3-1 loss to W Connection,

RE: I'm not sure he's that good but an impeccable goal record

Wha u have to say now Nyamdirt? You always a talk fawt bout Nelson not doing anything over there and he only scoring against weak teams. U probably feel like sh*t now.