Fuller inna the dog house?

Ahhhhhh Onandi Lowe , tell the truth about Lowe! Karl !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So I guess you are a smarter coach than Alex Ferguson and Frank Rijkaard. Alex built his side around Ronaldo and Rijkaard around Ronaldinho. There is nothing wrong in recognising who your star player is and fashioning your team and tactics around him. Both Ronaldo and Ronaldinho were allowed to express their "creative" skills within their teams. The other players became their supporting cast. Fuller has shown the ability to unlock opponents' defenses time and time again. Pullis' tactics are ANTI-Fuller/TEAM. Without ABSOLUTELY any doubt, Stoke looks more potent when Fuller is on the field. His creative abilities unsettles defenses. Without him, Stoke's attacks are ridiculously predictable.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I guess Goal also have to be used in the same CONCEPT.
        Fuller has been the leading scorer for the past two season and is the leading striker this year so keep him off the field because he has flair.

TH was team until wenger sell pires, vieira and silva and then henry became anti-team.....notwithstanding that even by dint of attrition, more responsibility came his way as the senior man and captain.

karl in love with the word TEAM but the concept and practice elude him altogether so...if yuh win is TEAM and if yuh lose is ANTI-TEAM!

So I guess you are a smarter coach than Alex Ferguson and Frank Rijkaard. Alex built his side around Ronaldo and Rijkaard around Ronaldinho.
            I do not know about built around.
            ...but our little discussion is going nowhere as Cristiano Ronaldo was shaped by Alex Ferguson into an excellent TEAMplayer.

The Ronaldinho I have been seeing over the years has always been an excellent TEAM player. I have never seen him ever play (a game) anti-TEAM where he is just a brukky-boo! This guy is one the masters of the one-two...works continuously to bring his teammates in play...within 'the playing' that is easily observed.

There is nothing wrong in recognising who your star player is and fashioning your team and tactics around him. Both Ronaldo and Ronaldinho were allowed to express their "creative" skills within their teams.
            I wonder if your within their teams means the same thing as it means to me i.e. within the confines of the TEAM concept?

I doubt it.

The other players became their supporting cast.
            Yes! ...and there must also be at the exact same time the star recognizing that he is also a piece of the supporting cast...a part of TEAM.

Fuller has shown the ability to unlock opponents' defenses time and time again. Pullis' tactics are ANTI-Fuller/TEAM. Without ABSOLUTELY any doubt, Stoke looks more potent when Fuller is on the field. His creative abilities unsettles defenses. Without him, Stoke's attacks are ridiculously predictable.
            There is no doubt that Fuller's bag of tricks can unlock the greatest of defenses...but equally there is no doubt that Fuller too often breaks down Stokes attacks and throws away Stoke's possession of the ball...and too often he denies his TEAMmate 'sure goals' by failing to pass when the TEAMmate is well placed to shoot!

how does LONG ball football ensure possession?

you have fi kick it inna the stands and the spectator keep it .

how does LONG ball football ensure possession?
                  Weh dis cum fram faada?

Team is a concept by the coach , which means whomever coaches will impart his philosophy on team, examples are Chelsea and the RBYZ.

Chelsea under Hiddink compared to Big Phil , same team different use of players , where as Big Phil saw Drogba as anti Team , Hiddink saw Drogba as inclusive of team same with Andro Colliti .Nothing has changed in Drogbas game , nothing ! to say otherwise is disingenious.Big Phil had a problem playing Anelka and Drogba together with Anelka and Drogba both rebelling to the media saying ,I cant see why not .The joke in all of this is Big Phil was plotting to discard Drogba for Robinho.Chelsea at this moment has one of the most deadly strike force when these two are combined together.BTW where is Robinho & Big Phil ?

Rbyz under Clovis and Rbyz under C.B , Lowe & Fuller were partened at a time under Clovis with Lowe being his preffered choice , under C.B Lowe was never partnered with Fuller, Fuller being his prefered choice.The only time they played together on a team was Fuller being subbed for Lowe in the GC and according to most he changed the composition of the whole game as being more attacking as per team against colombia I believe.

Fuller has not changed and will not change , his goal per game ratio on the international arena is testament to that , no doubt he will play a pivotal role under Tappa in another lost WC campaign.

Moments of magic (bruking ) cannot compensate for consistency, one a day !When Clovis was asked why he sticks with Lowe his answer was simple , he scores.

When C.B was asked why is he sticking with Fuller , a man coming off a knee surgery a game in despertae need of Lowe , his answer its RISK FOOTBALL!

Team is a philosophy as you can see it has risk!
                    Last edited by Sir X; February 2, 2010, 12:13 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Is he consistent with Stoke City?

Consistent off the bench ! Dont get it twisted , Beatie took his game and was more consistent until im box Pulis and Tell im fi guh s%&k im mada !

Fuller is where he should be coming off the bench and running wild.He was at his best bruking , I watched him and im bruk so much im bruk im self ..lol

who is the top scorer for the last two years and is now leading?
                          Who single handed brought them to the Premier league?

Why is Beattie not even coming off the bench? How many goals he has this season?

Assa-sin , my point has been made ,next subject !

what point? We talking about Stoke City? NO?

"I do not know about built around.
                                ...but our little discussion is going nowhere as Cristiano Ronaldo was shaped by Alex Ferguson into an excellent TEAMplayer."

Me can't help you don't see how Alex built his team around Ronaldo. There were many times that Ronaldo tried his little tricks and they failed. There were many times Ronaldo's best option was to pass the ball to Rooney or Tevez instead of going for the spectacular. The commentators used to excuse Ronaldo by saying that he's the best in the world.
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015