Lazie ...rise and shine ...rise and shine..

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Certainly a day to forget,we were very poor today.
    Yes and no!
    ...after we get over the 'downer' we shall take another look.

I am thinking back on the game and although Nani and Rooney could have each scored one more each...5? ...

...yet...I can remember us getting within the penalty-area and faulty ball-handling letting us down.

Asharvin and Fabregas in the 1st half...Song twice in the 2nd plus 2 shots cleared...1 with an acrobatic boot/impudent piece of improvisation by Johnny Evans...and the other Evra, I think, off the line.

BoyU was clinical in front of goal...and had tremendous support runs by Rooney, Nani and Park on the 2nd and 3rd goals in particular. When you look at all 3 BoyU goals excellent TEAM PLAYING! We were, where it mattered most, too often antiTEAM!

Have to look forward...can the GUNNERS redeem themselves and stop Chelsea?

Yeah if Arshavin takes his early chances it's a different game.

"Have to look forward...can the GUNNERS redeem themselves and stop Chelsea?"

Karl tell me you are joking: I'm looking at Chelsea and they seem (seem is the operative here) to be the stronger of the two. I can tell you for sure in two weeks or so. Karl listen to me: It's a two horse race (and your team it's not one of the two horses) We are now in February; the two are already pulling away.

Ever wonder why he doesn't? R9 makes scoring goals; running on the left or right look very easy. Ever wonder why many forwards can't do the same?

Yes and no!
            ...after we get over the 'downer' we shall take another look.

I am thinking back on the game and although Nani and Rooney could have each scored one more each...5? ...

...yet...I can remember us getting within the penalty-area and faulty ball-handling letting us down.

Asharvin and Fabregas in the 1st half...Song twice in the 2nd plus 2 shots cleared...1 with an acrobatic boot/impudent piece of improvisation by Johnny Evans...and the other Evra, I think, off the line.

BoyU was clinical in front of goal...and had tremendous support runs by Rooney, Nani and Park on the 2nd and 3rd goals in particular. When you look at all 3 BoyU goals excellent TEAM PLAYING! We were, where it mattered most, too often antiTEAM!

Have to look forward...can the GUNNERS redeem themselves and stop Chelsea?
            Karl,sitting in the stand yesterday watching that game it really hit me how naive our players are.When Arsenal go 1 nil down they are liable to concede again because they are in too much hurry to get a goal back.Instead of being patient and wait for the right moment they all come bombing forward losing their shape and keep getting caught on the counter.If they can learn to be more controlled in their play then they will be ok.

Yeah if Arshavin takes his early chances it's a different game.
              Early chances? Yuh trying to give the impression he missed some easy chance. His shot wasn't even on target.

Karl,sitting in the stand yesterday watching that game it really hit me how naive our players are.When Arsenal go 1 nil down they are liable to concede again because they are in too much hurry to get a goal back.Instead of being patient and wait for the right moment they all come bombing forward losing their shape and keep getting caught on the counter.If they can learn to be more controlled in their play then they will be ok.
                Just karreck it fi Sunday.

"Have to look forward...can the GUNNERS redeem themselves and stop Chelsea?"

Karl tell me you are joking: I'm looking at Chelsea and they seem (seem is the operative here) to be the stronger of the two. I can tell you for sure in two weeks or so. Karl listen to me: It's a two horse race (and your team it's not one of the two horses) We are now in February; the two are already pulling away.
                  Jawge when you meet physically stronger players on the field the aim is, taking care more than when playing against other opponents who are not as physically strong, to play the ball around them. Beat them in a manner where when the ball hits you or your teammates, as often as humanly possible, mek hit be God an yuh or yuh teammates only wen di ball arrives!

The last time the GUNNERS got into too many physical tussles that were unnecessary. Chelsea battered them into submission. ...the greatest example was when Traore bounced off Drogba as per running into a brick wall!

You are ooooh so correct. It was pathetic to notice how poor they were at retaining control of discipline!

Just karreck it fi Sunday.
                      Yuh jine Fergie a beg fi wi help unnuh?
                      ...point is we would be also helping ourselves. We are still in it! ...and that is something to be happy for

Of the other big three clubs in the premiership, Arsenal is our regular beating stick. We have unuh ticket like how Liverfool "seem" to have ours. Unuh need fe pick unuh self up come Sunday and stand up like real men. At least draw the game.................damn!!!
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh jine Fergie a beg fi wi help unnuh?
                          ...point is we would be also helping ourselves. We are still in it! ...and that is something to be happy for
                          I never said you were out of it. However, losing to Chelsea on Sunday you'll be 8 points behind the leaders.

Of the other big three clubs in the premiership, Arsenal is our regular beating stick. We have unuh ticket like how Liverfool "seem" to have ours. Unuh need fe pick unuh self up come Sunday and stand up like real men. At least draw the game.................damn!!!
                            Regular beating stick?
                            ...since when?

check it...
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

check it...
                                BACK up yuh CHAT !! ....go reserach and come with FACTS !!! after ur research u will withdraw ur statement !!