• As Paul Marin would say, "Dark Vader"

Sir Alex Ferguson sounds deadly warning to players

Sir Alex Ferguson has warned his highly-paid stars that if they step out of line they are "dead", with the fates of Roy Keane and Paul Ince, amongst others, evidence enough that his statement is far from a hollow threat.

GettyImages
    Sir Alex Ferguson was appointed United manager in 1986

In a speech to students in Dublin, Ferguson outlined the philosophy that has helped make him one of the most decorated managers of all time with the Scot explaining that he must rule Old Trafford with an iron fist.
    The likes of Keane, who savaged team-mates on the club's in-house television station, and Ince, who described himself as the 'Guv'nor' before being sold to Inter Milan, have experienced first-hand Ferguson's ruthless approach.
    But now Ferguson has explained that in order to exercise power over a group of highly-paid professionals he must maintain control, aided by an element of fear.
    "Control is very, very important because if I lost control of these multimillionaires in my dressing room, I'm dead," Ferguson said. "So if anyone steps out of my control, they're dead. The most important person in Manchester United is the manager."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...ngland&cc=5901

"The most important person in Manchester United is the manager."
    Your honour mi a beg yuh ban Fergie from Hennessey your honour