all we doing is runing Karl. That effort is not good enough. It seems like the striker is a decent player but we can't pass the ball.
Did anyone mention the Reggae GirlZ play the US on FSC
Originally posted by Brush View PostDoes Jamaica's training camp involve the fundamentals of kicking, passing or heading the ball? The US players are miles ahead of ours. It will be an accomplishment if we keep the score below six. I am hoping to see at least one positive for the second half. Something like one of our girlz winning a tackle against one of these porkchop eating babies.Peter R
Originally posted by Brush View PostDoes Jamaica's training camp involve the fundamentals of kicking, passing or heading the ball? The US players are miles ahead of ours. It will be an accomplishment if we keep the score below six. I am hoping to see at least one positive for the second half. Something like one of our girlz winning a tackle against one of these porkchop eating babies.
We see the same thing in almost every youth tournament that we enter.
this is worst. There is so many times the easy pass is there the player try to turn to put their butt between them and the opposing player instead of a simple pass. It is not just the pace, they couldn't have practise 2 and 3 touches in practice.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You can keep thinking that., but when you add nerves to the difference in quality, pure madness will occur.
Every tournament, same thing. The under 20 team under Weatherly was one of the worst displays in our Country's history and if you watch many of those players in school or the NPL, they did not look anywhere near as incompetent as in that tournament.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postthis is worst. There is so many times the easy pass is there the player try to turn to put their butt between them and the opposing player instead of a simple pass. It is not just the pace, they couldn't have practise 2 and 3 touches in practice.
They have not a clue that this is a TEAM game. It was embarrassing! As I said, they do not know the game!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Come on Karl it's not just the girls alone. Did you see the Knibb vs Mannings game that was posted here? Passing was very lacking in that game. The continous booting high of the ball to nowhere was evident.
This carries over into the senor mens' team.
What pain me is to see a clear pass 5 feet away and the girls trying to shield the ball with their Butt and take 4 and 5 touches. I saw this on numerous occassions. It makes absolutely no sense and show we haven't done the very basics. Not a matter of slow.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
yup...not prepared. the talent is there but the skills are not honed. the other thing that irritated me is that they gave the us girls a lot of space because it seems that they were playing in anticipation of a poor first touch (which is probably what they are used to with the anguillans and caymanians etc) but the first touch of the us girls were excellent so they got the ball with space and time to turn
some reggae boyz do the same thing too. it's all about, "tan up pon yuh ball!"; "'ow yuh fi touch big man ball?"; "shield yuh ball, natty!"
Fouly (Donald Stewart) is a big proponent of that style, which should have left us in the 70s or earlier in schoolboy football.
they need to make the pass and stop this ridiculous shielding of the ball.