Wow!!!...Tevez?

• Wow!!!...Tevez?

Manchester City striker Carlos Tévez launches blistering attack on Gary Neville

Manchester City striker Carlos Tévez has launched a blistering tirade at Gary Neville, labelling the Manchester United player a “sycophant” and a “moron,” as Greater Manchester Police and the Football Association appealed for calm ahead of next week’s Carling Cup semi-final second leg.

Damn lie .... Tevez nuh know enough english fi call smady moron much less sycophant.

I was thinking the same ...then i just saw this...

Manchester City striker Carlos Tévez has launched a blistering tirade at Gary Neville, labelling the Manchester United player a “boot-licker” and an “idiot,” as Greater Manchester Police and the Football Association appealed for calm ahead of next week’s Carling Cup semi-final secon

“Neville is an idiot and a boot-licker,” said the Argentine international. “He said I was not worth £25 million just to stay in the manager’s good books.
      “I do not know why he is saying bad things about me. I have never had a problem with him. My celebrations for both goals were directed at him. They were not at Ferguson, and they were not at the fans. They were at Neville. I only speak on the pitch.”

It is hardly the cooling of tensions desired by both the FA and Greater Manchester Police after Tuesday’s first leg was marred by a litany of unsavoury incidents. Two flares were ignited in the away end at Eastlands, while golf balls and darts were removed from United fans as they attempted to smuggle them into the stadium.
      Patrice Evra, United’s French international left-back, was struck by a lighter thrown from the crowd as he prepared to take a throw in, while outside the stadium, 18 arrests were made.
      d leg

Tevez need fi cool and just play his game. too much chatting

Voice you opinion yes Tevez. Make them know how you feel.

Originally posted by Me View Post
            Voice you opinion yes Tevez. Make them know how you feel.
            How does he feel? Last I checked, he turned down the chance to stay at MU. What is he fussing about? Him need fi move on now.

the man is a professional and he was getting paid. Leave that to his coaches. He has said enough, just move on.

He is getting paid and if someone in the press ask him a question he has all right to answer with what he feels to say.

How does he feel? Last I checked, he turned down the chance to stay at MU. What is he fussing about? Him need fi move on now.
                  Exactly what you see in the article.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    Exactly what you see in the article.
                    Different articles say different things. One said sycophant” and a “moron,” and another said "“boot-licker” and an “idiot,”

Come now!

sometimes it is best to leave things unsaid. Don't burn your bridges you never know where you might meet the same people and when you need their support. One bad season at Man City and he maybe looking for a new club. A nuff sportsmen and entertainer kill their career because they have nothing good to say about others.

there are spanish words for either of the 2 words ....perhaps?

So its Neville who cast the first stone?

Anyway, it nuh matter, him is a eediat an' sycophant any way you slice it...LOL

Originally posted by Drunk Alex
                            In my opinion, I don't think he was worth £25m. He was popular with the supporters. The fans quite rightly have their heroes and I was happy to go along with the deal as long as it was the right one but, quite simply, he is not worth £25m.
                            The Club (Man U) agreed to pay the option price of £25.5m and offered Carlos a five-year contract which would have made him one of its highest paid players.

"imbécil" or "idiota" for moron and,

"adulador" for sycophant...

I quite like "imbécil" ...LOL