Should The JFF (?)

• Should The JFF (?)

In the face of the ongoing tragedy and the seemingly insurmountable recovery and rebuild process in Port-Au-Prince, should The Captain ask his Canadian counterpart to reschedule the January fixture for March or April? And if the game is to be held as planned, should a percentage of the gate purse be donated to the Hatian people?
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

In my opinion game shouldn't be postponed. The game should continue. The worst thing we can do is not to get in recovery mode ASAP. The JFF can donate a part of the receipt and I let us give a clap to Burrell for donating US 10000 dollar to the cause.

Hopefully the JFF can organize a game with Haiti when they are ready and full gate receipt go to the cause.

Lovely view Sass. 'Twould not be a bad idea to organise a game between an Haitian Invitational Selection vs A Caribbean All-Stars Selection.

Haiti's selection could likely include Jozy Altidore, Cuatemoc Blanco, Freddy Adu, Fabrice Noel, Kasey Keller along with stars from the Haitian national team.

The Caribbean All Star selection could pull players from Jamaica, TnT, Cuba, Grenada, Martinique, Suriname, Barbados et al. And include, maybe, Andy Williams (RSL), Mykal Galindo (Cuba & Chivas), & Tappa Whitmore (RBZ coach).

Miami/Ft Lauderdale would be a good location because hundreds of thousands of Haitians live in South Florida. Stadium usage could be donated as a gift to the Haitian people. All proceeds would go to Haiti's rebuilding process.

Now, if only we could get this idea out to the relevant organizers.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

It's simple mi Lab Pardna.

All you gats to do is rrrrrinng....rrrring....

"Allo...Horace Burrell 'ere...

"Hey Horace...HL---ssssup?"

" Darn, HL what a gwane man...lang time ...."

"Look Horace, a buddy of my has a great idea...dem call him Farmah. The idea goes like dis......blah...blah...blah...blah ... and blah....

Dass how you get it too the relevant organizers Farmah.

hehehheee

How comes FIFA could only donate $250,000 when one VP gave $500,000...Someone need to give SepTIC Blatter a talk

There is a smallish kid who plays for the Bahamas who was born in Haiti who could be on this team as well