Charles Renken "The New Adu" invited to US residency camp

What's happening in the USA then, because many are moving away too. I bet Adu wished that he had moved to some European country before he committed to the US. Unnu wrecked the poor kids chance at being a world class player, wrecked Renken too...after all I'm not surprised especially when you have baseball and throwball coaches coaching football. Someone need to tell them, not that football yank! Stick to home-runs and touchdowns!

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post

People move away from Jamaica, not to it.
      For an entity holding such views...why don't you do the same with respect to this forum... especially since you add nothing of any particular value.

Practice what you preach... please.

Whoa! Not fair!

LOL!

Wow! I wonder if Bolt or Asafa has access to such science! Imagine how fast they could become!!!

sigh

TK posted within this thread. Who was that again?
            Woooiiieeee! So wrong...so wrong.....LOL - T.K.

I gots to ask! How can you disappear for so long?

At Portia told us that she would be stepping away. But you just gone braps suh!

Welcome back, TK!

I gots to ask! How can you disappear for so long?

At Portia told us that she would be stepping away. But you just gone braps suh!

Welcome back, TK!
                Thanks Mo!

I read the forum every single day to be honest. So I have been getting my rbsc fix. I know I cause too much trouble on the forum so I try to keep my posting to a limit so that I don't mess with the positive vibes of the community.

Speaking of Portia everytime I watch a reality tv show my mind goes to her. We would discuss the heck out of those shows lol. If you talk to her Mo please tell her I said hello. - T.K.

I haven't spoken to Portia in a long while, but I think I'll give her a call soon. Something tells me she has already read your hello!

Hey, Lazie never worries about spoiling the positive vibes of the forum community. Why should you!?

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                    You must live in a dream world to rhatid. Perform? Is that what Jermaine Hue did that day? Only in Jamaica someone can look at a 6-0 drubbing and talk about man performing. Not to even make mention that England slept walk through the entire match.

When Jermaine Hueis talented enough toget off the benchof an MLS team give me a shout.- T.K.

.......and T.K. is back!!!!!
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                      Not counting deportees.
                      BOOYAKA!!!! Sheet, this thread has been up for about a week now and I never read it. Me a ded wid.........
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It amazes me how our media will hype a player so much that the expectations placed on that player make it impossible for him to meet. In addition....I do wonder about his "true" age..as with Freddy...a year difference at the younger ages can make a HUGE difference when playing. And while we hype these so called wonder players who are actually older than what they are...when it matters when they get older and the playing field is level...then we truly see them for what they are.

I hope this kid is legit....it will be difficult though if he is having so many issues with his knees already.

Also...I have to laugh when his "agent" or the media speak about all the EPL teams interested...and how he will sign a pro contract next year...they say he will be 16 next year which will make it impossible to sign a pro contract there. He is not 18..he is not a citizen of the UK and I don't belive he has his EU passport...and he has not played 75% of the USA's (OR Zambia's for that matter) senior national team's "A" games. So without one of these qualifications he will be unable to sign there...unless they find a loophole and/or bring him into the academy set up.

It's been up for almost 3 years!