Interesting - Everton (with Donovan) vs Man City!

Nothing was wrong with Donovan's comments on Beckham. The man simply didn't feel Beckham was committed to the team. Then he had the experience of Beckham's management team doing things behind the scenes that affected him.

Talk yes yute. Talk.

Originally posted by Me View Post
      Nothing was wrong with Donovan's comments on Beckham. The man simply didn't feel Beckham was committed to the team. Then he had the experience of Beckham's management team doing things behind the scenes that affected him.

Talk yes yute. Talk.
      Donovan had come out a number of times and said he was wrong!!

"I don't apologize for what I said," Donovan said, according to MLSnet.com "I just apologize for the way I did. I should have told him to his face. "

Talk yute. Talk.

Straight up HYPOCRITE. Him nah let down LA now?
          It only took him 2 game? a wonder what him a go say after 4?

While I know he would do well at Everton but him change his tune fast.

Straight up HYPOCRITE. Him nah let down LA now?
            It only took him 2 game? a wonder what him a go say after 4?

While I know he would do well at Everton but him change his tune fast.
            Hypocrite? Do you know that his comments were based on his observations of Beckham before Beckham's move back to Europe.

Well two weeks ago he said he would only stay 10 weeks with Everton.

Becks just like him have the right to change their minds regardless of the circumstance.

"Do you know that his comments were based on his observations of Beckham before Beckham's move back to Europe?"

it nuh matter, him a sell out his LA teammates for his own progress, just like Beckham did at Milan.

What is the difference? He goes for a short period, extend, miss part of the MLS season and leave his teammates to battle it out till him come.

Karl to be honest I don't pay much mind to what some on this board says. Why? They only parrot what they hear the commentators say at games. They don't analyze the player for themselves. Maybe they can't. I'm just taking note of all the naysayers because Binho the King will prove them wrong.

Notice Bricky is just skirting the issue: Well King Binho had him eating humble pie many a times. Bricky is the smartest of the lot.

Jakan quote: "mi nuh eat rice when it hot"

it nuh matter, him a sell out his LA teammates for his own progress, just like Beckham did at Milan.

What is the difference? He goes for a short period, extend, miss part of the MLS season and leave his teammates to battle it out till him come.
                      Look like we have to start from scratch. What was Donovan's problem with Beckham?

His problem is that he think Becks didn't have LA team at heart. He though Beck put himself and his personal success ahead of the team.

Well does Donovan? One little stop at the limelight and he forget how much his teammates need him for the start of the season. Isn't extending the Everton deal more about Donovan than anything else?

What is the big difference between his and criticism of Becks and his new found happiness?

His problems came from Beckham's time in LA and his attitude while with the team, not Beckham's happiness or desire to go back to Europe.

I read the whole article and he criticise Beck's desire to stay overseas and not to be give his ALL for the LA team.

Did you answer my question? How is his desire to stay in England not anti LA and selfish?

Give his all when he is there.

you always ask a whole heap a question and want answer but fail to answere any. In Beck's time at LA he has played injured. He was with the team when he didn't have to be.

Donovan simply a do the same thing he is criticising Beckham for. Again can you answer the question in detail?