I remember clearly when Crouch was a "bug" to some liverpool fans. What would they give to have him back now?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Long (far right) heads home Reading's extra-time winner
By Phil Dawkes
An extra-time goal from Shane Long capped a stunning comeback for Championship strugglers Reading as they knocked Liverpool out of the FA Cup.
Liverpool fortuitously took the lead when Ryan Bertrand deflected Steven Gerrard's cross into his own net.
In second-half injury time Reading were rewarded for their endeavour throughout when Gylfi Sigurdsson levelled from the spot after a foul on substitute Long.
Long's extra-time header proved the decisive blow to send Reading through.
More to follow. Live text and stats
Wednesday, 13 January 2010
The FA Cup
Home Team Score Away Team Time Liverpool 1-2 Reading R (HT 1-0)After Extra Time
And Benayoun disappointed me today , in spite of his outfield play... give away THE penalty and tried to score using the inside of the foot instead of the top of the boot...
problem for Rafa is that we are running out of trophies to win... sigh
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
It was his happiest day of his life when Crouch left.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.