Two texts I got on the weekend

• Two texts I got on the weekend

and I apologise ahead if anyone is offended as it has to do with the incident with the Togo team in Angola.

'No report yet on whether Adebayor ran the length of the bus to celebrate in front of the gunners'

'I for one will not be watching the African Cup of nations, 327 shots and only three on target'

In one sense (if one understands football & understand Adebayor's connection to Arsenal), it is a bit funny.

But in reality it is in bad taste and proffered at a bad time. Especially, given that about three members of the group have been said to have died.

I shamefully admit that I had a slight chuckle after reading though. But the fact remains that the textors need to be sensitized to the devastating loss of lives and the trauma the senseless killings will have on the Togo team, the family of the victims and football in general.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

It came from a Man United fan who lives in London

one wonders if this had happened somewhere in europe or to europeans people would have time for such jokes.