• Jamaica to play Argentina in February

Argentina at last!
    BY SEAN A WILLIAMS Assistant Sport Editor
    Tuesday, January 12, 2010

FINALLY, Jamaica's Reggae Boyz will have their day against an Argentina outfit in a proposed away friendly international set for February 10, it was disclosed yesterday.
    Since his return to the presidency of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), Captain Horace Burrell has made numerous attempts to tie-up a game with the South American giants and two-time World Cup champions, but each time the two parties look set to ink a deal, talks break down.

BURRELL... even without the top players this is a David and Goliath situation

The last time both came close to making the game a possibility was back in 2008 when it was suggested that the two nations -- far apart in football history and quality -- could meet in London on May 31 of that year.
    But now that a deal has been agreed to, Captain Burrell was an elated man when he gave details of the long-awaited game from overseas yesterday.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/BOYZ-GAME_7321139

It is foolish for Jamaica to play Argentina without our top ballers, and the team coached by Tappa will be humiliated.

Dem better nuh draw fi Maestro fi dis match, because that is our habit. When we need real genius, send fi him!

using the same theory...their top ballas and our top ballas could also be a massacre (pronounced massah -cree). it is just counter intuitive to have it on an unofficial FIFA date .... i suppose the idea is to have the game to say you had the game....

election year?

can't wait pon top balla, play di thing. Give some youth a run.
            Support Support. We need a few more a dis games.

we wnat to give a good account so that in the furture it will not be considerd a waste of time to play us.

a nice mix is best, introduce young players as subs, that is the usual and best way. it looks like a one off thing just because.....

We want the best team we can get but I am not convince our best team is the one we have been pushing since when and can't achieve anything.

Them have enough players. If them call in Adderly, Cummings Obrien White, Ryan Johnson, marshall, Akeem and the players from the nordic along with the best young players in Jamaica we stand a better chance as the contribution of Bibi, Claude, Fuller, Shelton, Stewart and a few others have been real suspect for a while now.

It is now or never, The youth them need the game, can't wait till them a 27 and 28 years old.

Maybe the good Cap'n can get a MY TEAM to play the BoyZ.

The US will be playing El Salvador and Honduras.

we wnat to give a good account so that in the furture it will not be considerd a waste of time to play us.
                    Same ting mi a chat bout. We nuh fi schedule a game under ANY circumstances and we haffi give a good account of ourselves. If we can get some of the Scandinavian ballers then we naw go look so caucitic pon the field.

Nothing wrong with playing Argentina if our players are drilled in doing the simple things extra-ordinarily well!

Football is a simple game.
                      Move and pass, pass and move! Do that and a passing sequence like S. Africa's 20+ passes against us...and as one joker wrote on Arsenal -- 40 moves, our Reggae Boyz will do themselves justice.

...our woeful losing of the ball every few 'steps', as we did against S. Africa, will not cut it. Our Reggae Boyz need to do that simple moving and passing such that opportunities to score and a denying of Argentina of the ball for long periods will be the result.

using the same theory...their top ballas and our top ballas could also be a massacre (pronounced massah -cree). it is just counter intuitive to have it on an unofficial FIFA date .... i suppose the idea is to have the game to say you had the game....
                        when dem nuh play game... peeple bex

when dem play eediat side... peeple bex

all when dem play big side...peeple still bex

As Bob seh... peeple funny bwoy.

...our woeful losing of the ball every few 'steps', as we did against S. Africa, will not cut it. Our Reggae Boyz need to do that simple moving and passing such that opportunities to score and a denying of Argentina of the ball for long periods will be the result.
                          Oh well! I guess wi don't need Maestro on the field then!

Yuh wudden seit but the genius of Maestro is Maestro does many of the simple things well!

He is technically good!
                            ...and he makes many simple passes mixed with a very few 'killer passes'.

Just think on it - His passes are accurate because they are a combination of his technical skill and the simple using of the side of the foot (most accuracy passes are thus made)...

His kicking (including using other parts of the foot), a technical skill, is excellent.

Others around him usually 'play' at making the game complicated...and thus make anti-TEAM and 'fool' of themselves.

You used to laugh at Tappa for his simple passes. Too many lateral passes! Too many back passes! Too many passes taking us 'nowhere'! Totally ignoring the retention of ball by his TEAM...and the mixing of 'killer passes' with his many simple passes.

How can it be any other way than 'tons' of simple passes and few 'killer passes'? Do you think worthy opponents leave opportunites for it to be the reverse - 'tons' of 'killer passes' and few simple passes?

Look at Barcelona and Arsenal! Tons of simple passes and few killer passes!

-------

Even a S. Africa when playing against us last - tons of simple passes and few killer passes. Nice!

...and you know what we were doing?
                            Making the game 'difficult'. Players each bolting about each trying to take the ball along...personally! ...instead of using teammates...not using the simple passes!

Result?
                            Anti-TEAM! ...playing as if on the side of the S. Africans!

If they call for him, I have no doubt he would run at the invite so cool you heels..