Cup derby postponed

• Cup derby postponed

United's Carling Cup semi-final first leg against Manchester City has been postponed.

The Reds were due at Eastlands on Wednesday night, but heavy snow in the north west means the game has been rearranged to Tuesday 19 January.

The second leg, originally scheduled for Tuesday 19 January at Old Trafford, will now take place on Wednesday 27 January. As a result of this, the Barclays Premier League home game against Hull City (scheduled for 26 January) has been postponed. A new date for this fixture has yet to be decided.

With the form your boys are in Lazie,this aint a bad thing LOL!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      With the form your boys are in Lazie,this aint a bad thing LOL!!
      To be honest, I'd rather Man City go to the finals. Pity these semis are 2 legs.

it look like unuh tired fi win trophies now wait.You better take the Carling Cup because that's the only silverware unuh can win this season!!!

Really? Just want them to focus on the EPL and the UCL. With the amount of injuries in the back, cyaan tek nuh unnecessary risk with unnecessary games.

ok see you point,i thought you wanted to hand the glory to the enemy.

No ... its like playing checkers ... yuh sacrifice one piece to take 2 from your opponent and be crowned king at the same time.

Geeeee...thanks Lazie!!!

From a Manchester City Fan-atic

Well I believe Fergie should use the reserves and some youths to play these competitions. Throw in a Berbatov and Owen help add some experience.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No ... its like playing checkers ... yuh sacrifice one piece to take 2 from your opponent and be crowned king at the same time.
                    No ... its like playing checkers ... yuh sacrifice one piece to take 2 from your opponent and in BoyU's case, HOPE to be crowned king.

As I have intimated, I would be most shocked if BoyU wins the EPL tropy!

...so yuh bettah try yuh bess if win dah trophy yah! ...and for what it is worth, I do not think you shall!

Which trophy your team will win Karl?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015