World Cup Qualifying2014 InterContinental playoff rumors!

• World Cup Qualifying2014 InterContinental playoff rumors!

Intercontinental Playoff #1

AFC(ASIA) v CONMEBOL(SOUTH AMERICA)

Intercontinental playoff #2

Concacaf (NORTH AMERICA) v CAF(AFRICA) WINNER Plays OFC(OCEANIA)

NOTE:Concacaf have a reduction in places from 3.5 to 3.25,
    Africa have 5.25 places . OFC have .5 ,AFC have 4.5 and Conmebol have 4.5+Host Brazil

Taken from RadioFrance-International ,

Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;UNITED STATES GEOLOGICAL SURVEY UOGPLC/USGS
    HAS A FARMOUT AGREEMENT...YOU WILL
    GET PETROLEUM WELL AROUND DATE...
    INK TO DEAL

So Concacaf places have been reduced by a 1/4.
    INK TO DEAL

dem better start play 4:4:2 if dem want fi qualify....

your gesture of sarcasm should be real . Tappa played a 343 in south africa
        and came away with a draw . The 343 is not suited for international football ,
        its for accasions where you need 2 or 3 goals to overcome negative Difference @ the Standings . I prefer jamaica plays a 442 , its well rounded
        and flexable . But HL the thing with RBSC the coaches dont read this website ,not even the JFF administration .
        INK TO DEAL

by the way HL , wernt u the 1 that said , formation in over rated ?
          The only time I remembered a team played according to what u said was the 1974 Holland world cup team , they played complete football ... i.e, no special role ,everyone attack and defend at the same time ,it work then they made thefinals and lost . In todays football , HL if someone believe your general statement about formation and applies it to a structured league like english d1,2,3 ... they would be the laughing stock of the entire world . HL you need
          organization , if you attack or defend in todays game you need to be organized (the chaka chaka ting could'nt work) . playing 3 to 5 players in defense an another 3 to 4 in midfield break down you roles and balance a team energy . Do you beleive in tactics ? HL please explain why formation is
          overated .
          INK TO DEAL

Hey wbvs aren't you too young to remember the 1974 Dutch team?

I remember the final against Germany. I was finishing 3rd form (just about to enter 4th form) at Age Animo and myself and a couple bredrins went up to the National Arena to see the game. One of my classmate's father was a Big Man in sports and so we were given a bligh inside to see the 2nd half of the game. As memory would recall, Cruyff and his team-mates over-ran Germany (with Beckenbauer, Paul Breitner, Gerd Muller et al) but ended up losing 1-0.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Correction: the score ended up 2-1. It was tied 1-1 for a lengthy period but a Gerd Muller beauty toppled the score in Germany's favour. Johan Cruyff, Johan Neeskens et al had Germany on the back foot but Lady Luck was not on Holland's side that day.
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                Correction: the score ended up 2-1. It was tied 1-1 for a lengthy period but a Gerd Muller beauty toppled the score in Germany's favour. Johan Cruyff, Johan Neeskens et al had Germany on the back foot but Lady Luck was not on Holland's side that day.
                neva watch di game but mi read bout it . my first migration to Ireland was 1979 if am not lying holland went to the world cup finals twice that decade .
                INK TO DEAL

To the FINALS twice. The 2nd time I believe was against Argentina. But I believe they have been in the world cup about 8 times (I stand corrected).
                  Last edited by Farmah; January 2, 2010, 05:10 PM.

'74 Final with youtube link :

http://www.footballhistory.eslreadin...89/page89.html

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                      thanks . I admired the dutch set up (pattern of play ) the 343 is not good
                      for any national team to play but in situations where u need to win by 2 or
                      3 goalz its good to use .
                      INK TO DEAL