• Rumours of his demise have been greatly exaggerated

STEELE STRIKE KEEPS H'VIEW AHEAD OF DPL PACK
    Kayon Raynor
    Monday, December 28, 2009
    Harbour View continued their impressive second round form by beating title-holders and first round champions Tivoli Gardens 1-0 at the Edward Seaga Complex in the Digicel Premier League last evening.

Jermaine Hue, clearly Harbour View's best player in the game, should have doubled their lead in the 79th minute, but dragged his shot wide right from 12 yards with only McLeish to beat.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...ad-of-DPL-pack

Quotes from the match:

"A piece of Jermaine Hue can hurt any NPL side." - Tivoli supporter, sotto voce.

"A di wikkidest ting out deh." - another Tivoli supporter, sotto voce

"S--k yuh modda, Jermaine Hue!" - 10 year old Tivoli supporter, at the end of the match.

Maestro played a super game. Lenny had put his brother, Kevin Blackford, to mark him but to no avail. He had done well a year or two ago against his older brother but yesterday Maestro schooled him from the opening whistle. Was not pretty! In fact, on some occasions, Maestro defended against his brother better than his brother did against him!

"It was, however, the visitors who had the first real chance of the half but Ranique Muir, after being played through by pass-master Jermaine Hue at the 64th minute, saw his strike parried wide by McLeish."

Pass-master! A new one!

After all ......its Xmas !!!

No one can deny he is a good, decent NPL player but ... thats just it, by now he should be in the USL Division One and getting looks from the MLS scouts

Well him never waan tek a pay cut so him get dumped by the MLS.

the philly union would be a nice sell now.

No one can deny he is a good, decent NPL player but ... thats just it, by now he should be in the USL Division One and getting looks from the MLS scouts
                good...decent...?

Mosiah!!! Just a pass through and a give a royal big up for the work the man a put in a yard in the football industry and just a assist in anyway I can

Since a visuals a dweet nowadays and mi see you a shop you players globally. Do get a camera and focus on getting highlights of your players in action and in training. Plus interviews etc and a facebook page for them all so interested parties can learn about them.

Total outlay should be under $500 and you can get a youngsters fi join the team as a media person. That should improve the players profile along with yours.

Keep up the good work my lord and keep and eye open for the virtual academy coming soon(we have to start from where we are)

Brazillian agility training for Jawge
                  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_G9PCRbR68Y

History lessons for our youths
                  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iSEZb...om=PL&index=26

Mosiah later on you can have you own strength and conditioning coach on the team(The prophet sees it in your future) so keep up the good work and keep it pushing to all the principals in the venture.

Back to work

Now all thats missing is visuals, tired of reading I want to see now

thanks, brother shatta!

wi have visuals. visit the website and SEE!

wah the url! Link me with it

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
                        wah the url! Link me with it
                        http://www.sportsagencyja.com/index.php

Its really politricks that has limited his international career. Dem ongle call him when the going gets tuff it seems.

That and the fact that he was born in the wrong country. Maestro woud have played for Barcelona if only...

Mosiah, again I must compliment you and your team in your entreprenurial vision and efforts to expose our locall ballers to the world. I genuinely wish you guys all the success that will come. I went back and looked at your website and noted the videos of your clients as I and others here suggested. If you will indulge me, here are my observations and a few suggestions from a layman's point of view. Whatever I say is done with my good intentions, and I totally understand your company's financial limitations.

The site itself looks ametuerish and lacks eye-catching graphics. Once you guys make your first big money, you should look about upgrading the site as it is your first point-of-sale.

The videos of your clients are from Youtube (be careful about copyright) and are not very clear. The one with Shawn Sawyers only shows him in the Mexico match. I think the commentary should be edited out and a high-octane techno beat should be used as the background music with the Mexican commentator saying Shawn Sawyers interspersed in the video. It would also be good to get close up shots of him, and the your other clients in action.

Your clients pictures need to be much sharper. Any decent camera(even a disposable one) can take much sharper pictures than the ones that are on the site. A simple picture of them posing on a field in their gears will suffice.

The bio on each client needs to be beefed up. Everybody lies on their resumes. Your strikers - how many goals have they scored in their leagues or while playing for any national team? Shawn Sawyers - how many saves did he make in that Mexico match? Michily Waul is an average header - I don't need to know that. And speed - what is "very quick"? Theo Walcott - “He has the record over 40 metres. I think it’s 4.72 seconds or something like that. Thierry was very fast as well, 4.82secs." Now that's information I can hang my hat on.

So while typing this, I went back and looked at Lovell Palmer's video and it is an improvement over the others. It has some elements of what I suggested earlier.

I hope you take these criticisms as how they were meant and not get offended.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015