MO at work.........

• MO at work.........

With Portmore United opening the door for his departure, towering striker Newton Sterling is hoping to make a move away from the struggling Digicel Premier League outfit before the end of the January transfer window, with a number of clubs from Europe and Asia already showing strong interest in securing the 25-year-old's talents.

Sterling has been at loggerheads with the club's management over several issues and has struggled to cement his place in the team that currently lies seventh in the league. He was recently told by the team's management that he was free to seek opportunities elsewhere, but only on a loan basis.

Mosiah Marshall, who acts as the player's agent, explained the situation surrounding Sterling and stated that the player is more than happy with the latest development as he looks forward to really proving his worth with an international club.

"He (Sterling) was given the permission to seek another club, but Portmore will retain all rights to him whether that club is local or international, so basically he can go on loan to anywhere he chooses. So it's not a full transfer or a release," Marshall advised.

The powerful 6'5" forward has already played for eight teams in his career, including Hapoel Jerusalem (Israel), Sogndal (Norway), Charleston Battery (USA) and Joe Public (Trinidad and Tobago)

A host of local outfits have also demonstrated an eagerness to sign the former St Thomas Technical High School player, but Marshall is quite clear regarding the preferred destination or his talent.

"We are attracting a lot of interest especially from teams overseas as this is where we are trying to push it (transfer) right now," said Marshall. "Locally, the interest is very strong as well, Arnett Gardens for instance would certainly love to have him back because he did very well for them last season and I understand that some other clubs have shown an interest."

"He (Sterling) is happy. He has been getting quite a bit of enquiries from international agents and clubs so we really want to push that," Marshall continues. "We are hoping that the next time he goes on a trial he will be able to cement something."

rahtid! a which paper dis?

Mo yuh waan mi sort out di contract wit Portmore? Mi know a man whe can "talk" to PMU if yuh waan unuh. Just put me on TSA Sports books as "security" or sitting like dat

mi wi send yuh a email!

Great work Mo, gwaan tek your big up and tell your Friend Jawge say that everything is out there on the net. Its now up to us to get connected and open our mind.

What man has done man can do

Brazillian skills training
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0L4Ef...eature=related