What can we make of this Prem season so far ?

Listen Dunny, we Empire soldiers don't cry and whine like unuh Gummers when we lose. We take it on the chin and move on. Everything will be sorted out come the end of January.
    Keep the faith boss!!,I hope Santa will bring unuh something special fi the Christmas.

The YOUNG GUNNERS?

3rd (2 pts behind BoyU) with a match in hand and there is a fuss

Well just goes to show the expectations!

Well, a chrismus suh yuh already got yuh gift. I'm one who is confident that if the defenders return ASAP, Manchester United can still win the title.

People laugh at my team for the spanking they got on Saturday and y'all should laff, but how many teams could survive without their backline?
        Doubts, Lazie?

...seems like a mere few weeks ago you were saying, 'mus an bound' fi win di League

Anelka & Drogba out .

Nicolas Anelka adds to Chelsea problems as striker is sidelined just when Didier Drogba heads for Africa Cup of Nations

By Sportsmail Reporter
          Last updated at 3:28 PM on 23rd December 2009
          Nicolas Anelka will sit out Chelsea's matches against Birmingham and Fulham - leaving boss Carlo Ancelotti without his top three strikers for the London derby.

The France international is sidelined with a calf injury and while Didier Drogba and Salomon Kalou are likely to make the trip to St Andrew's on Boxing Day, the pair will join up with the Ivory Coast for the Africa Cup of Nations 24 hours later.
          Fulham make the short trip to Stamford Bridge on December 28 but the earliest Anelka is expected to return is the FA Cup tie against Watford on January 3.

Big miss: Anelka (right) has been in fine form for Chelsea this season

Doubts over the 30-year-old's fitness could accelerate moves to sign Sergio Aguero from Atletico Madrid or Wolfsburg's Edin Dzeko.
          Experienced Italy international Luca Toni, 32, could be a short-term solution and he is available on a free transfer from Bayern Munich this winter, but Ancelotti insists he has faith in his squad.
          'No, I'm not changing my mind,' insisted Ancelotti. 'I didn't ask (owner) Roman (Abramovich) for new players and he has not asked me if I want them.
          'I have a lot of confidence in my strikers. Not only Drogba, not only Kalou, not only Anelka. Also (Daniel) Sturridge and (Fabio) Borini.

Admired: Chelsea are among the teams tracking Wolfsburg's Edin Dzeko

'Against Fulham, maybe we'll only have Sturridge and Borini. But in January we'll have Anelka and, in January, he'll be ready to play.'
          Highly rated: Fabio Borini

Midfielders Michael Essien and John Mikel Obi are also set for Africa Cup of Nations duty, but Ancelotti reiterated: 'I didn't ask for new players. I think that we have good solutions internally. Even if we lose the African players.
          'If you have new players, maybe it's a problem in February or March. We don't need them in this moment, to have new players.
          'Anelka has a little injury, a muscle problem. It's a small problem but he's not ready to play in these games.
          'We will still have 11 against Fulham. Sturridge has an opportunity to show his qualities. He played against West Ham very well in that second half and, maybe, against Birmingham he can play from the beginning.'
          Ancelotti is so confident, he will not even recall striker Franco di Santo from his loan spell at Blackburn.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1237981/Nicolas-Anelka-adds-Chelsea-problems-striker-sidelined-just-Didier-Drogba-heads-Africa-Cup-Nations.html#ixzz0aWiYG6Pz

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Doubts, Lazie?

...seems like a mere few weeks ago you were saying, 'mus an bound' fi win di League
            Of course I'm concerned. While you may look away, I'm not afraid to keep it real.

...but Lazie, I was keeping it real from the start! No EPL crown for BoyU this season!