The end of Mark Hughes ?

Well we need good support player. He plays best when you have an attacking midfielder around.

Not worth the money but we are in the days of overprice ballers. The 200 million ManCity used could be seen as overpriced.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
      Then why are they conceding multiple goals the way they do? City lacks STEEL in middle which puts alot of added pressure on their back 4. Kompany and De Jong arent good enough at this level. They're no where near world class.
      Football aint as simple as that my lord,if a team is leaking goals it doesn't mean thier defensive midfielder is no good and on the other hand if a team is not conceding a lot of goals it does'nt mean they have world class defensive midfielder.Liverpool let in 25 is there many better than Mascherano,Man City let in 27 yet De Jong is the top man for the Dutch.Aston Villa have the best defensive record in the Prem only conceding 14 is Petrov world class? Birmingham and Fullham let in 18 and 17 respectively where is there world class defensive midfielder?.In football the most successfull teams work hard from back to front as a unit,with or without the ball,that is what Manchester City players fail to do.

excellent point.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mi nuh know wha more di ownah dem did want from di man, but dem feel seh Mancini ah guh bettah. Dem nuh deal di man right dough, but "tan an si nuh poil nuh dance ah interferance mash e up". Suh wi wi si how tings guh

Correct, a football team is like your lungs, expand, contract, expand , contract... everybody attacks and everybody MUST defend!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              Football aint as simple as that my lord,if a team is leaking goals it doesn't mean thier defensive midfielder is no good and on the other hand if a team is not conceding a lot of goals it does'nt mean they have world class defensive midfielder.Liverpool let in 25 is there many better than Mascherano,Man City let in 27 yet De Jong is the top man for the Dutch.Aston Villa have the best defensive record in the Prem only conceding 14 is Petrov world class? Birmingham and Fullham let in 18 and 17 respectively where is there world class defensive midfielder?.In football the most successfull teams work hard from back to front as a unit,with or without the ball,that is what Manchester City players fail to do.
              Kingman, I think you might have misunderstood my point. Im not saying football is simple, what im saying is both players get exposed often and they put added pressure on an already suspect back four. Man City leaks multiple goals per game. On Saturday Kompany struggled in his position. City's back four is weak. The defensive mids dont exactly exude confidence which makes it very, very difficult for Toure, Lescott and Bridge. Take a look at Chelsea when Essien is in the middle I bet John Terry/Carvalho/ Ashley Cole/Ivanovic feel confident with him in front of them and vice versa.

You realise Chelsea play with one and two forwards?

Man City have 3 and 4 on the field at the same time putting more pressure on the midfield.