heh heh! or excess plaiting? same ting!

aks Me. Not me, but Me!

respectfully disagree.. The real fans ought to understand that the journey starts now and they need to stop looking at the big opposition but any games that they can get something from.

we need to start picking good teams for these matches. the fans need to be convinced that we picked the best available, not just those who happen to have a contract outside of jamaica. and we need for this team to not only be the young and the restless because we need to be moving back up the rankings.

you heard what the PM said the other day about new taxes? Do you think paying good money to go watch two substandard teams is a priority at all??

Mo, "why rub salt into an open womb?" Cho man yuh too LOL
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

"we need to start picking good team............."

If a team is good--and lose...are they good?

It is almost possible to pick a team that everyone is satisfied with.

Shuddup...sit-down mosiah.

Jawge, are you talking about your under-12 girls recreational team again? With all due respect, let us leave those out when discussing football at this level. O is this some way of injecting yourself into the discussion?
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yes this is my way of injecting myself in the discussion. Now give your experience and solution to the site. It's in our psyche to cry down and tear down, never to uplift and build. I notice you ignored my arguments on Brasil though. Small wonder Rboyz is going down the slippery slope with no sign of stopping. The Prof did tell us that's what we should. He even said one formation for all team.

You and others can advise the JFF to continue with the guess work (hoping another Tappa or Rudi Dixon will fall from the sky) The Brasilians let us know that they don't guess, they mold and create the players they want.

Yes it's my little recretional girls team; that's what I know. I'm no big coach of any huge club of Europe or S. america. As you already know most of the complex thing in life or based on simple principles.

Dear God Tilla what else could that be..maybe he wants to take over as TD or assistant to tappa..the man seh him create a mind field maestro, wonder where we can find the starts of this Galactico to be...

Originally posted by Me View Post
                        Messi will tackle.
                        Yuh mean - Messi tackles! Skill did tackle! ...and so did Tappa!

who Tappa tackle?

there is a difference between "push a foot" and tackling.

Not sure about the Tappa tackling. In position defensively, yes, but the tackling is another thing. Andy will tackle, but struggle to run back into defense, Tappa will be in position but not tackle and Hue will listen to Mosiah tell him he doesn't need to do either one.

that is how I see Tappa, run back in position, and may stretch a foot more time but tackle?

if a laff tidday!