Jamaican football slowing sliding into the abyss.

So you use one article without source to prove your point? I was at the game and I never saw it. Again how many players missed a game?

A few bruises maybe but that is common. Again we played the US in the Coralina before the last World cup and what happened there?

Tell me how many times Jamaican players injury American players in games?
    What do you mean "without source"? Click on the headline!

Fortunately none of the injuries were serious enough to cause any of the players to miss the World Cup, but Jamaica clearly played a rough game. Maybe you didn't pay much attention, but they were putting in lots of late tackles. Read the full report to refresh your memory.

And luckily no one got hurt in the Carolina friendly. I don't know why the USSF decided to schedule it, when considering how the one went before the 2002 WC. Maybe they thought it was ok because the players would have two months to fully recover (game was played in early April), unlike in the pre-2002 one that took place only three weeks before the WC kickoff.

Again you are way off the mark. I don't have to read it. I can only remember one ruff tackle in that game.

The USSF know that every friendly provide can provide possible cause injuries. Again there was no serious injury in that game you claim was a ruff game.

"I don't know why the USSF decided to schedule it,"

Maybe they know they would get a good hard game.

People always complain the game before worldcup. I remember Jamaica playing before their worldcup against caribbean all-star and people were wondering why play this game before the cup, but you have the choice of getting a hard game or a little soft game that prepare you for nothing. You think England and others in the group going to take it easy on America? After the "tuff" game with Ja the US was ready for world cup

Things slow yes. Hopefully we do not return to the Boxhill days of no matches and 6-0 whenever we do play match.

Them ban Boxhill from Stadium yet?

well, what's our excuse now?

use Maestro to rescue di program. emphasis on USE.

Please! Trashy report from some baseball-writing American?!? Who gives a damn what it says?!?

we nuh have nuh quality strikers and no creative midfielder fi play

I was at that game Assasin. The BoyZ were not very gentle. They are not known to be.

i think that was my first time hearing the term cane-cutter

Is this for Maestro's good or for the management to eat a food... dang look at the time, time and friends arriving at airport..wonder if Spruce Up man going to count them as among the millions expected

El Zeppo did you really see the game? If you don't remember the game tell me and I will send you a copy of the game!
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I was at that game Farmah.

The boyz came in hard and fast. I thought they were known for hard tackling....cane-cutter styleee...

your view is not valid.

for jamaica to start winning some games! not a ting inna it fi Maestro!

Hmmmnnn! I will revisit the tape and have a look. You could be right, but then again you could be wrong. Will go over the tape and see how far off or spot on we all are.
                              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

If dem want quality striker dem a fi go draw fi some UB40 or else dem will forever be drawing 0-0 that nah go improve wi ranking!!!