Seba wants to keep Tappa as coach

• Seba wants to keep Tappa as coach

Highly placed sources say Seba would like to keep Theodore Whitmore as coach for the rest of the season as the players say they like his style rather than Maxwell's...

RE: Seba wants to keep Tappa as coach

Nota Tappa fan like Jawge but I love this move.....how well he will do I dont know but the fact that a past player and one of his caliber has been given a chance to coach a team in the NPL and prove himself is a step in the right direction.

I hope that this is the begining of atransition from the old boys club to a new generation of coaches.Better yet no just a past National player but one who played overseas and in a WC.

OK here comes Shatta asking if he has a coaching liscense or T.K asking for his resume.

Scaly in WC94 Diego

was player/asst.coach

Jawge (12/5/2006)Scaly in WC94 Diego

was player/asst.coach
        Jawge stap tell lie. Is what resume Diego didhave? (Scaly 3:16)

In all seriousness I neverknew that Diego was one of the coaches in 94.Are you sure you are not thinkingaboutwhen he went back and played in the Argentinian professional league? I remember him being player-coach then but not in the 94cup.- T.K.

I think a great era in Jamaican football will begin when that generation of players who came up under Simoes, played a lot of International games and were exposed to clubs abroad would come back home and start coaching at the end of their careers. I think it will start to happen more and more. I know Alti Butler is doing his thing in the Bronx and there may not be enough money in club football in Jamaica to bring him back home buthe can stillbe part of the national set up at least at youth level - I thought he would invest in an academy in Jamaica by now.

I used to cuss Peter Cargill sometimes mainly for his handling of the U23 issue but I think he is a great loss for the Jamaican coaching fraternity because when you look at his playing technique you know he could help with player development - Desmond Breakenridge said as much when talking about how Cargill helped him get better.

Nuh everybody though as I wonder if Pearl or Nandi could coach any team for more than two days
          SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Do your research and see what you

get. I will let you off with the resume argument (because you are wading in very deep waters and don't even know it)

And what does that have to do with Tappa ?

Thanks in advance

Jawge (12/5/2006)Do your research and see what you

get. I will let you off with the resume argument (because you are wading in very deep waters and don't even know it)
                Okay I just did it. Alfio Basile was the head coach for Argentina in 1994. - T.K.