The DPL is producing good defenders , why Tappa choose a 343 ?
the DPL is not producing strikers .I wait anxiously for your reply .
Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...
well the personnel that you have may well choose the formation but I don't think it is fair to say because you have a shortage you play with 3-4-3 defenders or if you have a lot you play with 5-3-2. I think its what you want to accomplish and what personell you want to include.
The bigger question I have is that of the continued exclusion from the national team of quality young players such as the following:
1) Keammar Daley (midfielder), TGFC. Though he has been called up to the last four or five national squads, his passing skills, vision and shooting have been basically ignored for the use of the more established players.
2) Omar Persad (midfielder), Royal Racing FC. Since playing for the U20's almost two years ago, he has since been left out and has never been called to camp once in order gauge his present ability as a midfielder.
3) Akeem Priestly (midfielder), formerly of UCONN and H/View. It would seem that this skillful midielder is being penalised for having gone to college. Before going off to college he was used quite often in Jamaica's midfield. Yet, 4 years later - after a stellar college career - he has not been considered good enough.
4) Stephen DeRoux (midfielder), Montreal Impact FC. Those who watched the finals of the USL A-League between Montreal and Vancouver can tell that this player is among our best and most skillful left-sided palyers. But he has been good even from his days at DC united. So why the continued cold shoulder?
5) Ryan Johnson (forward), San Jose. His goals in MLS tells it all. In the last two years, Ryan has matured into the type of player Jamaica needs on their frontline. How much longer must he wait?
6) O'brien White (forward), TFC. Ok, this one I can understand. He was injured for most of the season and only played in the last few matches for TFC. But let's see how far into 2010 Tappa will take this before calling the yute!
7) And Khari Stephenson (Norway) is not so young but he still has enough quality to be called to camp. Does coming from a "comfortable" background precludes one from being a ReggaeBoy?
"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better."Mi bredrinSass Jan. 29,2011
Sean "Matterhorn" Fraser was at Puerto Rico Islanders last time I checked. He was called to camp a few times under the John Barnes & Tappa tenure. Possibly there was something about his game that did not fit into their game plan. He is a skillful player who impressed teh Brasilian Coach/Player Zinho. In fact, myself and a Brasillian bredrin use to go to Miami FC training and games and had converstion with Zinho who heaped a lot of praises onto Sean Fraser. At the time, Zinho was surprised that Fraser was finding it difficult to break into the Jamaica team.
NB: For readers who have no idea who Zinho is. He was part of the 1994 Brasilin WC champions and played alongside Dunga in midfield.
"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better."Mi bredrinSass Jan. 29,2011