So if the leagues decide to run throughout summer because it's more profitable, then FIFA should change when they have a WC competition? You do realize that half of the world run on a different schedule other than Europe right?North and South Africa, as a continent, has different seasons because it is cut in half by the equator.
Expect more of these as January draws near
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostSo if the leagues decide to run throughout summer because it's more profitable, then FIFA should change when they have a WC competition? You do realize that half of the world run on a different schedule other than Europe right?North and South Africa, as a continent, has different seasons because it is cut in half by the equator.
Here is another piece of madness. All the teams in the world cup will be in action, so all their opponents can travel to the games and get full picture of what they'll be facing."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
So let me ask you this, how many players take part in this tournament. majority is been paid by African clubs and many are been paid well. You have decent paying club sides in South Africa, Egypts and others. How are you going to use South Africa and judge the whole continent. It would be like using Canada to judge our region.
Because two or 3 players is been paid well all decisions must be made to suit them and their bosses?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSo let me ask you this, how many players take part in this tournament. majority is been paid by African clubs and many are been paid well. You have decent paying club sides in South Africa, Egypts and others. How are you going to use South Africa and judge the whole continent. It would be like using Canada to judge our region.
Because two or 3 players is been paid well all decisions must be made to suit them and their bosses?
Wha kinda joke question that? Why is it we (Jamaica) release players from NPL clubs for Shell Cup or Digicel what ever dem call it but leave the players who are busy with their clubs in Europe?
If I was an investor in a club or the manager of a club I'd be upset especially if a player I'm playing was on form. Again, mi nuh waan hear say nuh coach is racist when him nuh sign nuh African player. Anyway, its Africa so of course people gonna dig in."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie how can you compare the African nation cup to the caribbean cup(Digicel cup).
The Caribbean cup is a regional tournament, not a federation. How can you compare the NPL club players to many other professional players playing in PROFESSIONAL African leagues?
When Jermaine Johnson and Fuller go back after the regional tournament you hear the coach say them nuh fit or they are overplayed on their off season so you better realise you can't win with them England club managers deh. There is always something to complain.
You think them can stop buy African players? Is Martin Oniel racist?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostLazie how can you compare the African nation cup to the caribbean cup(Digicel cup).
The Caribbean cup is a regional tournament, not a federation. How can you compare the NPL club players to many other professional players playing in PROFESSIONAL African leagues?
When Jermaine Johnson and Fuller go back after the regional tournament you hear the coach say them nuh fit or they are overplayed on their off season so you better realise you can't win with them England club managers deh. There is always something to complain.
You think them can stop buy African players? Is Martin Oniel racist?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Everybody is please except a few English clubs.
Not everything can be set around the English calender Lazie.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
lazie, you hear the SAME complaints during qualifiers ..... but not so much for the european players as with the african players...the arsenal nederlands fallout was one of the more severe involving european clubs but of a fact they do not complain as much as with the african players.
South Africa will be at the beginning of its WINTER season in June. See the link below...the winter max. avg. is about 20C, which is a pleasant temperature for football.
[IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Peter/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.png[/IMG][IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Peter/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-1.png[/IMG]
http://www.southafrica.info/cm_pics/...-0_1627132.gifPeter R
Premier League set for African Cup of Nations exodus
Signing African players has always represented something of a gamble for Premier League bosses.
As well as the player's pedigree and their ability to adapt to new surroundings, the manager must also consider whether losing them to the African Cup of Nations for up to six weeks will unbalance his team's equilibrium.
This season, though, they might have thought the biennial tournament, which runs from 10-31 January, had been relegated to a footnote with Africa's first World Cup looming on the horizon.
(continue)"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."