Nike U-17 International Friendlys....

• Nike U-17 International Friendlys....

I have been watching the US U-17 play Portugal, Brasil and The Netherlands in the Nike International Friendlys in Phoenix. (I think other countries may be involved).

The US was beaten 2-1 by Portugal...drew 2-ALL with Brasil. I switched channel at 3-NIL loss against The Netherlands last night.

This U-17 was a different group from the squad that played recently in Nigeria. Says a lot about the talent pool......

"And the strong shall be strong still" (just made this saying up).

My point is...I don't know how the invitational function to play in these games work--but it's little wonder the US (and these other countries) remain strong at all levels of football.

The Jamaican U-17 would benefit from competition like this. I need to give the good Cap'n a call.

Captain may have a problem getting corporate Jamaica to underwrite the expenses of such participation. 1999 to 2000 would have been easy for him to get funding, riding on our popularity from WC98. The question now that these corporations may ask the Captain and the ReggaeBoyz is:

What have you done for me lately?
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

thats the problem, we are limiting ourselves geographically when as a people we are spread out globally and now with the internet its no reason for us to live in limitations

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FtP5C...eature=related

The mind is a powerful thing and even more so when we align it with the will of the creator as from God comes wisdom so what can be better than doing his will and uplifting the youths?

Using football as a tool to gather the youths of single parenting under one father figure who teaches them life lesson