Arsne The Whiner at his best.......again

• Arsne The Whiner at his best.......again

Chelsea and Manchester United don't get as many injuries as Arsenal, says Gunners boss Arsene Wenger

By Sportsmail Reporter Last updated at 12:13 PM on 07th December 2009
    Arsene Wenger admits Arsenal's injury crisis has given their rivals the edge in this year's title race.

With 14 games gone, Wenger's side sit eight points behind Barclays Premier League leaders Chelsea.

The Gunners halted a streak of three straight domestic losses with a 2-0 victory over Stoke at the Emirates Stadium.

Problems piling up: Traore is struggling after Saturday's match

The win came at a price though as William Gallas (hamstring), Emmanuel Eboue (muscle), Armand Traore (hamstring), Andrey Arshavin (ankle) and Tomas Rosicky (groin) all picked up injuries during the match.

With Wenger's squad already hit by injuries to the likes of Kieran Gibbs and Robin van Persie, the Frenchman admits Arsenal's rivals have had much more luck than them with injuries this campaign.

'We pick up more injuries than the other big teams, that is true,' Wenger said. 'You cannot say there is not a reason for it but we have not found it yet.

'It's the worst season for injuries for us. And they are all in the same area - in the offensive side. Last year it was in the defensive side.'

Czech Republic midfielder Rosicky's injury was a particularly cruel twist to the 29-year-old's season.

Before the season began, the £6.7million signing had spent the previous 18 months sidelined with a series of knee and hamstring injuries.

Rosicky has struggled to regain his fitness and has been a bit-part player in his 13 appearances.

It is likely that Wenger will now have to do without the former Sparta Prague player for up to a month.

'He's devastated and I am as well,' Wenger said. 'It's a vicious circle when you have been out for a long time. Eduardo had not played for 18 months, Tomas has not played for 18 months,' the 60 year old said.

'When you come back, one or two games, your body has to get used to producing the energy levels again and it's difficult. Nobody masters that.'
    Arshavin excelled up front in the absence of Van Persie but Wenger admits he may have to enter the market for a striker in January.

Niggle: French defender Gallas has a problem with his hamstring

'I want to see now if we will be in the same position as we are now at the beginning of January,' Wenger said. 'But let's not dream too much that in January we will be able to find a world class player, because that is what is needed to improve our squad, and who is not cup-tied in Europe and who is free. You'd need a good Father Christmas for that.'
    Wenger rejected rumours linking former Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy with a move to the Emirates Stadium and denied he was thinking of bringing back Patrick Vieira to north London.

'Vieira is not a striker,' Wenger said. 'I don't think we suffered in midfield (on Saturday) and we have (Abou) Diaby who can come back next week.

'I don't believe we are especially short there, but we are up front.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1233806/Chelsea-Manchester-United-dont-injuries-Arsenal-says-Gunners-boss-Arsene-Wenger.html#ixzz0Z15JqYRO
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lets get a response from Karl, Twan and Gamma on dis one.

Arsene Wenger is set to turn to his youngsters once again in midweek to help aid against further injuries.
      The Arsenal boss has seen his squad decimated of late, with each passing game bringing fresh concerns.
      The Gunners, who were without Eduardo and Theo Walcott for their 2-0 victory over Stoke on Saturday, saw William Gallas, Emmanuel Eboue, Armand Traore, Andrey Arshavin and Tomas Rosicky all pick up knocks during their latest outing.
      That has left Wenger with something of a selection poser ahead of Wednesday's UEFA Champions League clash with Olympiakos.
      Qualification for the knockout stages of Europe's premier club competition has already been secured, though, and that should help to ease the burden on Wenger's shoulders.
      With that in mind, and with one eye on the Premier League title race, the Frenchman admits he is likely to turn to his academy graduates in Athens in an effort to avoid picking up anymore casualties.
      Gambles

"I will give some of them an opportunity on Wednesday, for many reasons," Wenger said.
      "At the moment we have so many players injured that we cannot take any gambles; also you must give players a breather when you can.
      "You will see Fran [Merida], [Jack] Wilshere etc.
      "We played Manchester City last week (in the Carling Cup) and they had a full side out. For an hour we did not suffer at all.
      "I will try to build a similar team in Greece.
      "It will be a great game for them because Olympiakos will play for something, and it is another good opportunity to show that we can do better than we did at Man City."
      a.top_betting_link_1 {background-image: url('/Images/skysports/fixturecal/icons/fix-bet.gif');background-repeat:no-repeat;background-position:0% 50%;padding-left:18px;}

Lets get a response from Karl, Twan and Gamma on dis one.
        true !

Wegner built his army of paper soldiers, so he shouldn't whine when they go down.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Twan View Post
            true !
            True we should await unuh response or True, Wenger right?

AW is always right. correct.spot on.

Í don't understand why you consider what he said "whining"...baffling. If he said nothing to the media unuh wouda seh 'petulant"...what is it with Manure fans?? If it was Flurgison unuh wouda lap it up like man-u-ra from heaven...

Calm down bredren. He is complaining that Manchester United doesn't suffer as much injuries as Arsenal, its clear Wenger and Twan not paying attention.

Its tough...but we are the GUNNERS!
                    ...nuh watch Arsene!

Actually I am most calm...I just didn't have time to put up a smiley next to my last sentence... but it figures you and your ilk (Manurians) like to interpret other people's words usually quite incorrectly, to suit your own agenda (case in point: Wenger's so-called whining) ... truss mi... i don't lose sleep or get worked up over inanities that Manurians post LOL... just have to point out your blatant bias.

BTW, how come unuh cyaan ansa a simple question? I asked jangle why he deciphered what Wenger said as "whining" and you tell me to "calm down"... ah whe de...aahhhhh bwoyyy... typical

Chelsea and Manchester United don't get as many injuries as Arsenal, says Gunners boss Arsene Wenger

By Sportsmail Reporter Last updated at 12:13 PM on 07th December 2009Arsene Wenger admits Arsenal's injury crisis has given their rivals the edge in this year's title race.

With 14 games gone, Wenger's side sit eight points behind Barclays Premier League leaders Chelsea.

The Gunners halted a streak of three straight domestic losses with a 2-0 victory over Stoke at the Emirates Stadium.

Problems piling up: Traore is struggling after Saturday's match

The win came at a price though as William Gallas (hamstring), Emmanuel Eboue (muscle), Armand Traore (hamstring), Andrey Arshavin (ankle) and Tomas Rosicky (groin) all picked up injuries during the match.

With Wenger's squad already hit by injuries to the likes of Kieran Gibbs and Robin van Persie, the Frenchman admits Arsenal's rivals have had much more luck than them with injuries this campaign.

'We pick up more injuries than the other big teams, that is true,' Wenger said. 'You cannot say there is not a reason for it but we have not found it yet.

'It's the worst season for injuries for us. And they are all in the same area - in the offensive side. Last year it was in the defensive side.'

Czech Republic midfielder Rosicky's injury was a particularly cruel twist to the 29-year-old's season.

Before the season began, the £6.7million signing had spent the previous 18 months sidelined with a series of knee and hamstring injuries.

Rosicky has struggled to regain his fitness and has been a bit-part player in his 13 appearances.

It is likely that Wenger will now have to do without the former Sparta Prague player for up to a month.

'He's devastated and I am as well,' Wenger said. 'It's a vicious circle when you have been out for a long time. Eduardo had not played for 18 months, Tomas has not played for 18 months,' the 60 year old said.

'When you come back, one or two games, your body has to get used to producing the energy levels again and it's difficult. Nobody masters that.'
                          Arshavin excelled up front in the absence of Van Persie but Wenger admits he may have to enter the market for a striker in January.

Niggle: French defender Gallas has a problem with his hamstring

'I want to see now if we will be in the same position as we are now at the beginning of January,' Wenger said. 'But let's not dream too much that in January we will be able to find a world class player, because that is what is needed to improve our squad, and who is not cup-tied in Europe and who is free. You'd need a good Father Christmas for that.'
                          Wenger rejected rumours linking former Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy with a move to the Emirates Stadium and denied he was thinking of bringing back Patrick Vieira to north London.

'Vieira is not a striker,' Wenger said. 'I don't think we suffered in midfield (on Saturday) and we have (Abou) Diaby who can come back next week.

'I don't believe we are especially short there, but we are up front.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz0Z15JqYRO

I said it tha other day in another thread and I'll say it again. Wenger never ever take responsibility when Arsenal loses or when the team performs poorly. He always does it in the media. Excuses, upon excuses every single season so im not surprised. He's such a loser. He should look himself in tha mirror because he's tha sole reason why Arsenal will NEVER win a Champions League title and probably wont win another premiership title.

If Arsenal lead tha premiership Im willing to bet he wouldnt have **************** to say bout injuries. Selling your best players and buying low budget scrubs as replacements wont get you anywhere in this league Mr wenger. Havent you learned that yet?

Calm down bredren. He is complaining that Manchester United doesn't suffer as much injuries as Arsenal, its clear Wenger and Twan not paying attention.
                            its more like you and jangle not paying CLOSE attention. we have 12 walking wounded right now, how much manu have ?

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                              its more like you and jangle not paying CLOSE attention. we have 12 walking wounded right now, how much manu have ?
                              If yuh affi ask that .... tun on yuh TV. Check any football site.