yes. why? you?

How you think him reach a Merica?

nah do it again doh. di water cold!

I a very good swimmer.

Me born a sea-side. There were many rivers around where i grew up.

I find it unsual that all Jamaicans don't know how to swim

stop sounding like a yank. despite being an island, many jamaicans do not live anywhere close to a river or the sea. if it were not for the YMCA, Boys & Girls Club or schools in America, it would be no different!

i learnt to swim at the YMCA, just the basics, and then it was constant treks to a pool in Jamaica that polished of those basics. How many people have that opportunity?!?

Jamaica: land of wood and water.

Me a guud swimmah...there. Yadie fe life....chussss mi!!!

Most people who live within a mile of the water or river still can't swin.

It is not seen as important and going a beach is only a holiday thing for most. Nuff people go a water to wash clothes and carry water. As Fuller stated there is also some story or legend that comes with many "deep holes" and beaches.

how many of those rivers are swimmable?

again, there are millions in the usa who live within a mile of water too, and if it weren't for the ymca...

...as kids we made some of those rivers swimmable...

jmca huh!!!!..... ........................ ...naaaah...not yew.

most of the major rivers I know are swimable, but people don't swin that often.