Dem ref yah clearly a
jah know I am convinced the current MLS ref them better than the current EPL one them.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lazie View Postwork fi Chelsea.
I must agree, I did not see the reason for the Arshavin disallowed goal. But you win some and you lose some.
This is what is given for the disallowed goal in the reports:
"Arsenal certainly had more urgency following the restart, and thought they had a goal back when Arshavin smashed home from close range - but the effort was ruled out for a high boot from Eduardo on Cech."
Soccernet
So Eduardo fouled the Cech before Arshavin slotted home."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostYou mean like how Sagna pulled down Anelka in the box (wrap his hand around the man's waist and brought him to the ground) and the ref did not blow. An Arsenal Defender did the same thing to Terry too in the second half, but no call. The replay showed it clearly and Terry complained to the ref later.
I must agree, I did not see the reason for the Arshavin disallowed goal. But you win some and you lose some.
This is what is given for the disallowed goal in the reports:
"Arsenal certainly had more urgency following the restart, and thought they had a goal back when Arshavin smashed home from close range - but the effort was ruled out for a high boot from Eduardo on Cech."
Soccernet
So Eduardo fouled the Cech before Arshavin slotted home.
Seeing that Chelsea will be missing 4 players for the ACN in January, out of curiousity I checked their roster and low and behold, it is clear that you win some and lose some."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Hear who talk. Have you ever seen a ManUre game in which they have not benefited from referee's bad calls? Come on now Lazie, be honest. Although I know I am asking you to do the impossible.
Did you watch the entire Arsenal/Chelsea game and is the Arsenal goal the only thing you have to comment on where the refereeing is conserned? But I guess I can understand. You wanted Chelsea to lose so ManUre could catch up."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostHear who talk. Have you ever seen a ManUre game in which they have not benefited from referee's bad calls? Come on now Lazie, be honest. Although I know I am asking you to do the impossible.
Did you watch the entire Arsenal/Chelsea game and is the Arsenal goal the only thing you have to comment on where the refereeing is conserned? But I guess I can understand. You wanted Chelsea to lose so ManUre could catch up."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I noticed you just intentionally ignore my questions. But then, I have come to expect such behavior from you by now.
Again, did you watch the entire match between Arsenal and Chelsea? Secondly, did you see the play where Anelka was on the ball going to shoot and Sagna wrap his arms around the man's waist and pulled him to the ground and the ref did not call it. Did you see that and if you did, what was your opinion?
Yes five points is not a lot to make up but as my good friend told me last season, those are points on the board already. You have to hope Chelsea lose and you win for those to evaporate. If Chelsea continues winning and if you as much as slip, dawg nyam yuh suppa."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran