Jamaican kid getting big attention

• Jamaican kid getting big attention

Arsenal, Manchester United & Chelsea all tracking QPR's Raheem Sterling - report

25 Nov 2009 15:37:56

Goal.com UK Logo
    Related Links

Teams

A clutch of the Premier League's biggest sides are chasing Queen's Park Rangers prodigy Raheem Sterling, according to The Daily Mail, who state that despite being tracked by Manchester United, Chelsea, Liverpool &Manchester City, it is Arsenal who are favourites for the player's signature.
    Sterling, 14, only made his first appearance in QPR's reserve side this season, but has impressed both the in-house managerial staff as well as the watching scouts.
    Head of youth development at Arsenal, Liam Brady, has reportedly been monitoring the player's progress at Rangers, and should the Gunners make a move for the teenager, then the Championship outfit may be compensated with a minimum of £750,000, plus add-ons.

Sterling has also made his England Under-16 debut this season.
    The player remains grounded, recently telling The Kilburn Times: "I'd like to play a few more games for the reserves and do well in training and play for the first team eventually.
    "Jim Magilton has watched me play and train and he said 'Keep doing what you're doing - I'm not afraid to chuck young players in the first team'. If it happened, I'd just have to be a bit smarter than normal."

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2559/...ng-qprs-raheem

Originally posted by Shola View Post
    Arsenal, Manchester United & Chelsea all tracking QPR's Raheem Sterling - report

25 Nov 2009 15:37:56

Goal.com UK Logo
    Related Links

Teams

A clutch of the Premier League's biggest sides are chasing Queen's Park Rangers prodigy Raheem Sterling, according to The Daily Mail, who state that despite being tracked by Manchester United, Chelsea, Liverpool &Manchester City, it is Arsenal who are favourites for the player's signature.
    Sterling, 14, only made his first appearance in QPR's reserve side this season, but has impressed both the in-house managerial staff as well as the watching scouts.
    Head of youth development at Arsenal, Liam Brady, has reportedly been monitoring the player's progress at Rangers, and should the Gunners make a move for the teenager, then the Championship outfit may be compensated with a minimum of £750,000, plus add-ons.

Sterling has also made his England Under-16 debut this season.
    The player remains grounded, recently telling The Kilburn Times: "I'd like to play a few more games for the reserves and do well in training and play for the first team eventually.
    "Jim Magilton has watched me play and train and he said 'Keep doing what you're doing - I'm not afraid to chuck young players in the first team'. If it happened, I'd just have to be a bit smarter than normal."

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2559/...ng-qprs-raheem
    I watched him last night playing for England under 16 and he looks like a young player with a bright future,he just need to come and work with the master to fulfill is potential!

Which master Sir Alex?
      Cause if Arsenal get him it is only to fatten him up to sell him off soon after

Arsenal striker Zak Ansah bagged his second goal in three games for England’s Under 16’s this evening as they retained the SkySports Victory Shield with a 2-1 win over Scotland.
        England claim the trophy after Ansah’s strike gave the Three Lions a win over Wales on match day one before Blair Turgott and Matthias Fanimo efforts saw Northern Ireland comfortably beaten. But tonight a resilient and impressive Scotland stood in Kenny Swain’s way of another title.
        Their prowess was confirmed when captain Jack Grimmer put the Scots’ in front in the 25th minute. Yet a determined England claimed parity just 100 seconds later when Ansah took full advantage of a defensive mixup to collect Campbell’s back pass and coolly finish with his left foot. 1-1 and game on.
        Zak led the England charge after scoring and almost picked out Blair Turgott after a superb run down and cross down the left hand side but Scotland stood firm. Despite his excellence, Swain pulled off the young Gunner in place of Everton’s Hallam Hope who failed to impress.
        After more knocking on the door, West Ham’s Blair Turgott pulled off a beautiful volley to win the fixture on the hour mark. Queens Park Rangers winger Raheem Sterling turned in another fantastic performance highlighting just why a handful of Premier League outfits are after him and with Arsenal sending representatives to the game, Sterling will no doubt be consistently linked with the club.
        As the final whistle blew, England claimed the notable trophy once more. Zak follows in the foot steps of fellow striker Benik Afobe who led the England charge to the title last year.

Quiet as its kept a dat a kill we. The EPL have us so distracted with their thing we neglecting our own.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...s/sports3.html

all we have to do is pay attention to the youths and keep encouraging them, keep pushing them thats all they ask.

The story of us as Jamaicans we have put our children out to dry while seeking ready fix and the father a tell we say there is no way up without our children

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65DVD...eature=related

you see it clear say a theif as the last goal wasn't a penalty but dem couldn't mek we come win inna dem backyard

a dah game deh Parriera see and expected better from Jamaica he still can't understand how we never played Kemar Daley in the middle

You notice how everyone else exalt dem youths except the hypocrite christian nation that is Jamaica and yet we a claim fi follow the man who say "suffer the children to come onto me"

No wonder Bob Marley say him feel like Bombing a church
          Thank god for Mills as if it wasn't for his love there would be no Bolt

all the youths need is love and care. Look what we come to as a people when we so distracted we can't even love our offsprings no wonder the father bless dem with AK-47's fi drive out the infidels out of Jamaica

enough is enough playtime is over with dem people yah
          Right now a Rasta a run the world check the amount of views and comments

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8mmAuHieD7Q

Jah will be waiting there Shatta no worry bout wah a guy waan say just keep opening dem eyes and forgive dem as dem no really understand and see this thing for what it is just yet. In the near future they will grow up to thank you for reconnecting them to the creator.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kRdNNQYQZmE
          a dis the bwoy dem deh pon but dem time up!!! as it was already written

[quote=Dunny;200957]I watched him last night playing for England under 16 and he looks like a young player with a bright future,he just need to come and work with the master to fulfill is potential![/quote]

Tell dem, boss!

btw - dere har some gems a yaaard rite now!
            Watch dis forum!