• Tappa 3-4-3 Formation AH mad dem !

People Jamaica have been on the defense too long , in the 1998 era we
    used a 5-3-2 formation an got lucky with it .
    In recent times ,we have used a 4-4-2 and failed by 1 point in the '06 era(hex)...
    http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=156&stage=3

In '10 era we mist the Hexagon round by 3 goals ,we used a 352
    then ...http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=3450&stage=3

me hear man&man from ovah suh a seh 3-4-3 cau work , Jamaica
    have failed to make the hex in the past 2 WCQ era because we failed
    to score goals . As you can see in 2010 , we scored 6 & concede 6 dead
    even , we need to do better .
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Funny enough the coach of the Chilean u20 team that did well in the jr world cup was here preaching the flexibility and structure of the 3-4-3.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
      Funny enough the coach of the Chilean u20 team that did well in the jr world cup was here preaching the flexibility and structure of the 3-4-3.
      and the 3-4-3 is a more Simple Formation than even a 4-4-2 , my brother
      when all players understand the role of a 3-4-3 its a beauty . Jamaica short
      comings is that we do not stick to one thing or we keep changing Coaches .
      But look at Theodore Whitmore Record ,he won 8 tie 2 lost 2 or 67 % win .
      He uses a 3-4-3 in recent world cup Qualifying and yield good results , We
      can only conclude ,if we stick with Tappa and keep using this Formation
      we'll get good results in the future .
      United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
      Probably forthcoming...

Welll some would argue that we need to migrate from a sweeper system at the school boys level. I think the problem is we are too reliant on stopper sweeper or marker sweeper system. I remember seeing Hview vs DC united and how poorly they executed the flat 4 system .... The problem is very few big teams plays with a sweeper my question is why?

dem did a play wid formation di other day? coulda fooled me. dem did look like some headless chicken a run up n dung to me still.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            Welll some would argue that we need to migrate from a sweeper system at the school boys level. I think the problem is we are too reliant on stopper sweeper or marker sweeper system. I remember seeing Hview vs DC united and how poorly they executed the flat 4 system .... The problem is very few big teams plays with a sweeper my question is why?
            OJ I remember in my youth days playing football ,my coach used a 343.
            I am very familiar with this system cause I have played this formation. In a 343 system a sweeper or Central Back is very important ,On defense ,he must be good at shifting the marking and at tackling the opponent with the ball .On defense,di centralback must know tactical knowledge and be quick and accurate when dat person passes di ball.Di CentralBack must know he is able to receive back passes from his teammates and have good kicking
            skills in order to make long passes to the center-forward when appropriate.
            A player with good technical skills should play this position .

You ask a question as to why big teams play without a sweeper , am saying
            they are just stupid . A sweeper or central back is very important in any system .
            Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
              dem did a play wid formation di other day? coulda fooled me. dem did look like some headless chicken a run up n dung to me still.
              they did although a little defensive ,it was well executed .
              Probably forthcoming...

Lets examine the roles of di 343

I forget to mention dat chile used this formation during
                dem world cup Qualifying(for 2010) and trench town HS back innah di days. lets examine di 343 more indept .

di 343 is a more simple and way more flexable than ah 442 ,
                ah part fram di goalie di 343 make up provides for 3 backs .
                4 center and 3 forwards .it is best describe as
                1 Goalie
                2right side back
                3left side back
                4left center midfieldah
                5centralbackfuntion like ah sweeper
                6right center back
                7right wing
                8left side midfieldah
                9centah forward
                10right side midfieldah
                and 11 left wing
                Roles in The 343 pattern of play
                Central Back or SweeperI remember in my youth days playing football ,my coach used a 343.
                I am very familiar with this system cause I have played this formation. In a 343 system a sweeper or Central Back is very important ,On defense ,he must be good at shifting the marking and at tackling the opponent with the ball .On defense,di centralback must know tactical knowledge and be quick and accurate when dat person passes di ball.Di CentralBack must know he is able to receive back passes from his teammates and have good kicking
                skills in order to make long passes to the center-forward when appropriate.
                A player with good technical skills should play this position .

Side Back
                him must hav good individual marking skills and can anticipates
                the opposer.when di team ah attack him must mek him self available on di wings .suh im muss hav good physical & athletic
                skills . REMEMBA di midfield is mek up of 2 side & 2 center mids
                (AH 4 man center)
                Center Midfieldah
                him must bi ah good playmaker and at developing deep play .
                atleast 1 of di 2 centre mids must able fi defend good , good
                fi pressure an good fi win di ball .
                Side MidfieldahHe must be flexable ,im affi can cova
                di whole wing ,him affi hav good athlectic an technical skilz.
                REMEMBA 1 ah dem act as di 4th defender . him must able to suppply crosses an can tek shot from far out .
                Wing
                im affi can duh im cut in and cut diagonally towards di centah .
                him must mek him self available for wall passes in combination
                wid di center forward .shooting skilz is ah + ,dribble an passes
                are ah plus .as defense imma affi play as ah 4th mid on di weak
                side of di field .
                Center Forward
                im now addi target playah , good at receiving an keeping
                di ball .him affi cau mek him self available fi passes
                an can penetrate di attack .(Luton Shelton suites this position)

Probably forthcoming...

Caution

this formation could collapse if one or 2 players get lazy in their
                  roles . An example is you could lose 3 nil to a given team and
                  on the following match day the team won 2 nil . Portsmouth in the
                  EPL uses this formation and are currently in last place , Chivas
                  USA and Chicargo fire uses this formation in MLS and did well .
                  Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                    People Jamaica have been on the defense too long , in the 1998 era we
                    used a 5-3-2 formation an got lucky with it .
                    In recent times ,we have used a 4-4-2 and failed by 1 point in the '06 era(hex)...
                    http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=156&stage=3

In '10 era we mist the Hexagon round by 3 goals ,we used a 352
                    then ...http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=3450&stage=3

me hear man&man from ovah suh a seh 3-4-3 cau work , Jamaica
                    have failed to make the hex in the past 2 WCQ era because we failed
                    to score goals . As you can see in 2010 , we scored 6 & concede 6 dead
                    even , we need to do better .
                    Interesting!
                    Sometimes you post...

Jamaica Results Under Tappa 343 Pattern of Play

v Mexico 1 nil (world cup Qualifiers)
                      v Honduras 1 nil (world cup Qualifiers)
                      v Canada 3 nil (world Cup Qualifiers)
                      v Costa Rica,lost 1 nil (Gold Cup)
                      v Canada ,lost 1 nil (Gold cup)
                      v El Salvador, 1 nil (Gold Cup)
                      v Equador 0-0
                      v St Kitts & Nevis ,1 nil
                      v S.Africa 0-0

GamePlay/9/Won/5/Lost/2/Draw/2/Forward/6/Against/2/difference/+4/

PostersNote: Jamaica National Football Team under Coach Theodore
                      TappaWhitmore is organized on the Field , they need to play a Big name team like England or Brazil in Kingston National Stadium In or around September 2010 .For a 1st class test in international football .
                      Probably forthcoming...

Interesting!
                        Sometimes you post...
                        thanx karl , I am just hoping we get a lucky group
                        and we move on to the hexagon round in 2014 wcq ,if life spare
                        and the world spare as the older folks would say
                        Probably forthcoming...

343 diagram

Probably forthcoming...

critics of the 343
                            http://coachmarino.com/Coaches/Chalktalk/343/343.htm
                            Probably forthcoming...

The 'building up phase'

Central Back
                              Him cau pass di ball either to side back (by a sideway pass)or to a
                              center midfielder (doing it diagonally) when possible ,he should make
                              a deep pass to the center-Forward or to a wing .
                              Side Back
                              Him cau make back pass to the central back,but when possible ah pass
                              to the wing is preferable .Other options are a pass to a side or a center
                              midfielder.
                              Side Midfieldah
                              he can pass the ball to a back or to the nearby midfielder ,di best pass
                              him can mek is pass di ball to di center forward.
                              Center Midfielder
                              him must vary the play through passes to the wings and to the center
                              forward .
                              Wing
                              him must be good at making penetrating passes to the center forward ,
                              to the other winger cutting in and to overlap the midfield
                              Center forward
                              Him must create space with his movements and with his passes ,in
                              order to enable his teammates,especially di wings to penetrate.
                              Probably forthcoming...