real salt lake... 2009 mls champions... andy williams

I just don't think so. You play so many games during the season, playing crap, and then come good for a few playoff games. Happy for Andy but what's the point playing well all season to top the group, only to lose in a knockout or home and away format?!
    Nothing worng with that. People want to see the teams playing each other in that format.

Furthermore, is you win the regular season, you win the supporters shield and qualify for the CONCACAF champions league.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
      the champions league is a different from a domestic league, more comparable to the world cup format, like a tournament. Apples and Oranges
      ... and the MLS decided to blend the two. We may not agree with it, but to suddenly claim they're not deserving isn't fair, seeing the teams they beat to get the trophy.

so we disagree again today.

my opinion. can i have it?

All mi know stadium cork and the game was fairly good.

The man of the match was the ref. The EPL could have done with a few ref like the one last night.

next time we want your opinion, we'll give it to you!

grea'! (in my best yankee accent!)

... and the MLS decided to blend the two. We may not agree with it, but to suddenly claim they're not deserving isn't fair, seeing the teams they beat to get the trophy.
                  Damn Lazie, we agree on something in football !!

my opinion. can i have it?
                    Damn, why so sensitive? Its a discussion forum isn't it?

I just don't think so. You play so many games during the season, playing crap, and then come good for a few playoff games. Happy for Andy but what's the point playing well all season to top the group, only to lose in a knockout or home and away format?!
                      well look how many times manu win the EPL and they were clearly not the BEST team...

mi duck unda the desk now ...

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                        Damn Lazie, we agree on something in football !!
                        Nuh worry. Dis week mi and all Arsenal fans a fren.

why yuh tink i'm sensitive!?!? if i were more relaxed i would be dead!

stay deh! if yuh know wha good fi yuh!

Nuh worry. Dis week mi and all Arsenal fans a fren.
                              is like yuh waan cast a bad spell pan wi !! STAY AWAY LAZIE ..dont need no manu support to kill chelski this weekend !!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                                is like yuh waan cast a bad spell pan wi !! STAY AWAY LAZIE ..dont need no manu support to kill chelski this weekend !!
                                Yuh right .... Lets go Chelsea !!!!