finally a winner... happy for him with all he's been through...
real salt lake... 2009 mls champions... andy williams
Yes I, congrats to Andy for finally getting his MLS Championship. Throughout the game I had no idea which team I really wanted to win as I am fan of both teams. But in the end I am happy for Real Salt Lake as Andy, Jason Kreis, Findley, Jeff Kassar and Kyle Beckerman get their well deserved win.
Still, shocked to see Donovan and Buddle not delivering. However, that probably points to how good a keeper Nick Rimando is - psyching out Donovan to put his over the bar and then picking off Buddle's tame kick.
Andy's penalty....well...he was just plain exhausted both mentally and physically!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Once Ricketts was out I thought Real was going to win.
good game, and they deserve to win. Congrats to Andy, I saw his wife at the game smiling.
I hope Ricketts is not seriously hurt.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Congrats to Andy. He had a very good game until fatigue set in. That is the trimmest I have seen Andy look in a while and the most defensive work I have seen him do since 10 years ago in the National Stadium. If he keeps that up, he could definitely be a squad player who could still give some minutes to the National team.
Yes .. congrats to Andy. What did the commentators mean by less than 500 regarding Real Salt Lake? In the second half RSL's midfield did a better job in midfield.
Better luck next year to Ricketts."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Me View PostThe man dem lost more games than they won in the regular season. That is the only less than 500 I remember them talking about."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSilly league. Real Salt Lake is not deserving of it."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI just don't think so. You play so many games during the season, playing crap, and then come good for a few playoff games. Happy for Andy but what's the point playing well all season to top the group, only to lose in a knockout or home and away format?!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)