The English and Irish Blame game!!

• The English and Irish Blame game!!

I'm just over them and their sorry stories. They are always blaming someone else for their sorry teams demise both on the international and club stage.. Just leave Henry and the French alone and go drown your sorrows at the Pub!! Instead of blaming others, why don't you all just field a good team with actually great players? That would be a great start...and maybe in the future that would prevent these situations by helping you to... perhaps win a game!?
    Yeah he handled the ball, so what!?...Blah, Blah, Blah...get over it please, the game was played over two legs and BTW how's the respect campaign going?

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
    I'm just over them and their sorry stories. They are always blaming someone else for their sorry teams demise both on the international and club stage.. Just leave Henry and the French alone and go drown your sorrows at the Pub!! Instead of blaming others, why don't you all just field a good team with actually great players? That would be a great start...and maybe in the future that would prevent these situations by helping you to... perhaps win a game!?
    Yeah he handled the ball, so what!?...Blah, Blah, Blah...get over it please, the game was played over two legs and BTW how's the respect campaign going?
    Is that fair Sensi? If it was our team that got eliminated in that manner what would be your reaction?

they balled the french and if given a replay, and fair play, they most likely would buss dem ass!

don't mek it a colour ting, bredren. fair is fair!

Easy bredrin, I didn't see colour on this one but if you did...don't blame me.

yeah, okay.

mah bad!

just try and see fairness in it now!

Lazie, Oh Lazie...your beloved ManU live on breaks like these!! Have you ever once taken this stance? Please don't mention the word fair to me bredrin because your level of bias is unparalleled bout here!

I'm sorry, last time I checked The Empire got robbed suh what yuh mean by "live on breaks like these"

I keep it real and those who can't handle it accuse me of being biased. Back broad enough.

The man done admit to his wrongs almost immediately...not 20 years later like Maradona. What else should he do? Join the Irish and call for a replay? The man even said he told the referee...Is that a fair person or not? You probably won't find 5 players in the game today who would do that! Now I guarantee you that the irish will hang their hats on this missed call until they make it to another World Cup, just like the English will not let go off the "hand of god" goal since 1986, while ignoring the bigger issue of racism that may have cost them the Cup that year when they refused to play Barnes. England team has always lacked creativity except for the one or two player here and there like Barnes and Waddle back then. They usually have big name players because of the popularity of the BPL but never really a serious threat, and it is the same going into this World Cup...I could see opponents shaking in their boots when Joe Cole start doing his step overs!

Ok there you go again...just tell me one incident where ManU got a break, when you know for sure that we all know that they did! Don't bother with the back broad business, just be truthful.

Why you want to make this about the Empire? The fact is Ireland have every right to be upset. Many you should have read all the posts on the subject before getting emotional.

Is that fair Sensi? If it was our team that got eliminated in that manner what would be your reaction?
                      FACT is they were unbeaten thru the rounds, so they actually won some games. they were the only unbeaten team in the group.And it is so apparent that you didnt see the game, cuz they were having the better of the French team, that I support.

Sensi, I can see you are dug in like a good friend of mine who would always do that when defending his position in football or any other subject (what's up Karl? ).

I am going to give you a case. Remember back in October 1997 when we played the USA at RFK stadium and the referee awarded a penalty kick to the USA off a ball which was accidentally handled outside the box? Suppose we did not get that equalizing goal, would you have taken the loss kindly and just go to your corner? I think that is hardly likely.

The referee's mistake cost Ireland the game, and they should talk about it. It is unfair in any language you check it.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I did not say the ref was right Tilla, nor did i say it was not unfair. All I am simply stating is the attitude of the English and the Irish, stopping at nothing. They lack sportsmanship! How can they say that this will tarnish Henry's reputation for life? Do they have the final say in all this? Because the Irish were wronged then Henry's great career will some how be wiped away? What more do they really want the man to do. There's may be not one Irish man that would have uttered Henry's words post game.

I don't mind if this blots Henry's "great career". It was a wikkid act! The man actually placed the ball onto his feet, handling it TWICE!!!

admitting to the referee he did it is just his way of trying to rescue his reputation. i hope he is roundly booed at the world cup every time he touches the ball.

whatever does that FIFA Fair Play crap mean anyway? if FIFA is impotent in punishing unfair play, shouldn't they just burn those stupid yellow banners they have fluttering around the world?

I'm sorry, last time I checked The Empire got robbed suh what yuh mean by "live on breaks like these"

I keep it real and those who can't handle it accuse me of being biased. Back broad enough.
                              BoyU get robbed?
                              When When Johnny Evans jumped miles in the air...and kicked Drogba in the chest and Drogba got booked from not having a chest made out of steel?

Johnny Evans should have been shown red....bum rushed to the dressing room!