aahm...well, for me, he is remembered as a coke-snorting, foul-mouthed, soccer cheat!
Thierry Admits Hand Ball In Winning Goal
Originally posted by Sickko View PostSIGH...me needah...which would you rather be known as a coke head or a soccer cheat...pick your poison.."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Zeppo View PostWhat are you talking about?
Tyrone Marshall clearly hacked Donovan down in the box for that penalty. It wasn't even questionable.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View PostGET YOUR FACTS STRT8 !!! HAHAHAHA !!! MARSHALL wasnt playing for Jamaica then !"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
The hand of Henry
The manner in which the Republic of Ireland went out to France after Wednesday's World Cup play-off second leg was simply heartbreaking.
I played with Thierry Henry for six years at Arsenal and I can assure you he was as honest as the day is long.
But people will look at his handball in the build-up to France's extra-time equaliser, which sent them to South Africa with a 2-1 aggregate victory, and say he's cheated.
(continue)"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Henry admits replay would be fair
Under-fire France striker Thierry Henry believes a replay of the World Cup play-off with the Republic of Ireland would "be the fairest solution".
The Republic appealed to have the match replayed after an Henry handball helped France to a 2-1 aggregate victory.
But their plea was rejected by Fifa, while the French Football Federation will not advocate a rematch either.
(continue)"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by Zeppo View Post... I am also against the use of video replay, as I think technology and the quest for perfect refereeing would ruin the game...But when it's all said and done what Henry did is still cheating."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMek Henry move and gwey! Him just trying to save face. He jolly well knows that the match will not be replayed.
If him conscience a bodda him - GOOD!
FRAUDE!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I agree with you...it seems quite ridiculous that a situation exists where millions of people know IMMEDIATELY that a foul or infraction has been committed and the men whose opinions count have no clue...it is just patently obvious that they too should be empowered...Peter R
HENRY NOT THE ONLY CHEAT
BEING proved correct is usually cause to crow. Last week, I said that cheating is not a problem in football... it is a way of life.
Three days later, Thierry Henry provided indisputable proof.
What is desperately depressing is that Henry is a decent guy from a humble background. Only on a football field is he a cheat.
But his main crime was the timing. His despicable act happened to give France a place in the World Cup Finals and so deny Ireland one. But cheating is cheating. Whether it be in the first minute of a Johnstone's Paint Trophy regional quarter-final or the last minute of a World Cup qualifying play-off.
The war against cheats can only be waged effectively by those inside the game. Coaches, managers, players, players' parents even.
It is up to them to shame the individuals involved.
Henry will regret that moment of dishonesty because its consequences were so dramatic. But hundreds are getting away with it every week. And they are as guilty of besmirching the game as Henry.