Match about to start

Cummings on for Hodges

Jason Morrison is a liability in the middle.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Patrick Anderson needs to shut up about Hodges....he sux!!

This team is more attacking that the one that started... oh oh two more changes now

funny .......sa commentators gave him man of the match....

for South Africa maybe

Just a come thru, and was it goaless?

yes 0-0, fifth draw between both teams

Tappa say we were more organised in the second half. The half were we showed no offensive threat at all

How do you pick a mid-field where no one's forte is their ability to pass the ball.??? Unless these guys are the best Jamaica has to offer.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                        How do you pick a mid-field where no one's forte is their ability to pass the ball.??? Unless these guys are the best Jamaica has to offer.
                        ...or the best available at this particular time?

Are you saying of the players playing in Jamaica these represent the best passers of the ball. To me the best players today were Johnson and Richard whose strengths are whe the ball is at their feet. Who do we have who can get them the ball.? Today no one. On the positive side the defense was not all that bad. As usual our inability to maintain possession made SA look like the second coming of Brazil when they were going forward. One thing that continually puzzles me with JA is our incredible lack of imagination in attack. Whatever creativity we think we have is not evident on the national team.

A few months ago I said we think we can use speed to beat teams, without any form of imagination.

We need someone who can hold up the ball in the middle and conceal it and then leggo the speedster. If we going just to use speed the defense of the other team will just stay home and hack us when needed.

If this was simply a track meet then Luton Shelton would be one of the best players in the world. Jamaica now no longer picks players with creativity or flair in midfield hence our ****************-poor passing and possession. Question: would Tappa have been picked to play for the style of play used by these Tappa coached teams. I think not.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                                Are you saying of the players playing in Jamaica these represent the best passers of the ball. To me the best players today were Johnson and Richard whose strengths are whe the ball is at their feet. Who do we have who can get them the ball.? Today no one. On the positive side the defense was not all that bad. As usual our inability to maintain possession made SA look like the second coming of Brazil when they were going forward. One thing that continually puzzles me with JA is our incredible lack of imagination in attack. Whatever creativity we think we have is not evident on the national team.
                                Re: Are you saying...

No!

I am asking you to wonder on - whether or not those players were there because better players were unavailable for this match?

Myself, haven't a clue on how the players performed, save and except for second hand info...and also do not know if of all our Jamaica players, better players there are...but who were not available. Just wondering on that...and preparation of our teams through the years.