It's all about money in the good ole USA. It's a pity they can't pass of some of it to the players.
Seriously guys
Mo how a league like the MLS can survive without funding in the intial years. They have to attract supporters or they are dead.
They are not the only one with that format. Don't Brazil have it too?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sccccrrreeeeeeeeecccchhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STOP THE PRESS!!!!! Zeppo and Mosiah agree on something!!!!! That's a first!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Foraging? Well you will definitely know is something wrong with you if you start tapping your feet and gyrating your hips to some soca.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The MLS will never change to a league. Even in college soccer it result in playoffs.
MLS will expand to every and any city wishing to support it. It may eventually have 40 teams and teams that don't even play each other until the playoffs.
It is good for development as cities will build stadium and invest money without the fear of relegation.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well the Americans have to choose the best way to grow the sports in their country.
If it was a relegation thing, Red Bulls would be relegated and then maybe a team in a city with only 5 thousand supporters would get promoted, where that put a league that only started a few years ago? It would have died like the NASL, and Women pro leagues.
The MLS only start teams in areas that have good soccer support and try to attract crowd. Seattle and Toronto are perfect example as they provided ready made markets.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.