Seriously guys

• Seriously guys

How can you not root for Andy Williams next week in the MLS Cup final?

Really I just want to big up both Andy and Donovan for making the cup final. Now I can watch the game in peace because in either case we win. A Jamaican will be lifting the cup next sunday.

Sickko or any RBSC reporter what are the chances of getting a few words from Ricketts and Williams heading into the MLS Cup? I think it is worth an interview or two. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
    How can you not root for Andy Williams next week in the MLS Cup final?

Really I just want to big up both Andy and Donovan for making the cup final. Now I can watch the game in peace because in either case we win. A Jamaican will be lifting the cup next sunday.

Sickko or any RBSC reporter what are the chances of getting a few words from Ricketts and Williams heading into the MLS Cup? I think it is worth an interview or two. - T.K.
    I agree. Although they were right to substitute Williams last night. Vex seh Chicago lose doh...

True it's hard to go against the one and only black head coach in the league but unfortunately my interests and his conflict so I win out everytime.

Yes Andy rightly was subbed last night. No worries he played his tail off in the last 3 play off games. He can be allowed to have an off night. It is going to be a tall order for RSL to beat the Galaxy though. Ricketts really is playing like a don. When he made that save off that header I yelled, "Somebody call the cops! Ching's been robbed!". Lightning reflexes to say the least. - T.K.

MLS is on the rise once again. The standard of play and the support in the playoffs has been good.

The soccer has been very good too. The Beckham/Donovan combo is great. The goalies are making good saves including Ricketts, Romando, and Thorton. Many players have stepped up their game and is giving it all.

Beckham play this season is no comparison to last season.

The Beckham/Donovan combo is great.
          Yes! Go RICKETTS!

The USA needs a real league format still. This format allows a dud of a team in the regular season, like Real Salt Lake, to be one match away from winning it all! Dat nuh mek it!

Bwoy the Yanks dem run fi dem thing different sa!

No Mosiah ... how yuh fi say that? The Red Bulls were in the MLS finals last season. All now mi a wonder how the hell that happened ... and no that was no miracle ... it was more like a curse.

they won't Mo. The finals already sold out. The play off bring in maybe about a 1/4 of the revenue for all season.

and for me thats what make the league exciting , a team that just barely
                    make it because of Goal Difference + head-to-head and have so much to
                    play for is great, mo their should always be a second chance . I hope
                    LA Galaxy win though , I still think with Ricketts Exposure & Experience from
                    leagues in England and North America he have much to offer to Jamaica National team . I have always said that Goalie's age longer and every team
                    need a good keeper. Ricketts have silent his critics all year , he did all a good keeper is required to do , from what I have gathered from LA Galaxy Fans ,he is pretty solid in goal . Mr Ricketts deserve the MLS CUP , good going .
                    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                    Probably forthcoming...

I don't think that the European league format will necessary work for America. The MLS format as it is right now definitely works better for the USA because the fans are more accustomed to that in the other sports here. The play off format is very exciting, so the league overall has a points system that transforms into a cup tie nearing the conclusion. It's like the BPL transforming into the FA Cup at the end of the season and the top teams battle it out with a few cinderellas for top honours. The league is still in its infancy and so they must grab the fans interest anyway they can until they develop the cult following like European teams. Therefore, don't be surprised to see more changes overtime as the league grows and evolve.

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
                        I don't think that the European league format will necessary work for America. The MLS format as it is right now definitely works better for the USA because the fans are more accustomed to that in the other sports here. The play off format is very exciting, so the league overall has a points system that transforms into a cup tie nearing the conclusion. It's like the BPL transforming into the FA Cup at the end of the season and the top teams battle it out with a few cinderellas for top honours. The league is still in its infancy and so they must grab the fans interest anyway they can until they develop the cult following like European teams. Therefore, don't be surprised to see more changes overtime as the league grows and evolve.
                        I suppose you've got to go with what works!

I agree with you, the kind of format used in Europe shows which team is truly the best over an entire season: play every team once, home and away, and the one left on top of the pile is the champ. A playoff system too often rewards the teams that simply get hot in the last few games.

But Sensi summed it up well. An American audience would find the Euro format to be something alien. The playoff system is what works in the U.S. for now. Maybe someday that will change, but it's still a long way off.

who are the MLS fans and customers and what other leagues do they watch? once the MLS knows that and also who else they are targetting they will get it.

Leave the baseball and football crowd alone and go after the kids, immigrants, soccer moms and enthusiasts.

MLS is on the right path as far as economic model in building stadia's now they have to work on the product and presentation

respect

They, the Red Bulls, finished 8th I believe in the league standings, just like Real Salt Lake!