When T >Bennet went to Angola from Europe some laughed

• When T >Bennet went to Angola from Europe some laughed

Africa have money that can compete with the MLS ! Dont mek dem fool yuh !
    Granted it ave it cost in the change of atmosphere like everything else.

Worgu sentenced to flogging in Sudan

By James Copnall
    BBC Sport, Sudan

Worgu could face 40 lashes after being convicted of drink-driving
    Nigerian star Stephen Worgu, who plays in Sudan, has been convicted of drinking alcohol and has been sentenced to be flogged.
    Worgu plays for the Sudanese giants Al Merreikh, who are based in Omdurman in Northern Sudan.
    Alcohol is illegal in the Muslim North, though not in the semi-autonomous and largely non-Muslim South.
    The punishment on the diminutive attacking player has not yet been carried out, as his lawyer has appealed.
    If the appeal is turned down, Worgu will receive 40 lashes and have to pay a fine of 250 Sudanese pounds, about US$100.
    Fifty pounds was for drinking alcohol, and 200 pounds for driving while drunk.
    The offence apparently took place in August of this year.
    Worgu was bought by Al Merreikh for US$2.6m from Enyimba in Nigeria, in one of the biggest transfers in African history.
    He had been the top scorer in the 2008 African Champions League, with 13 goals.
    However Worgu's form on the pitch since his move has been something of a disappointment.
    He was often left on the bench in key African Champions League game this season.
    Earlier this year Worgu admitted to the BBC he was struggling to adapt to life in Sudan.
    "I am finding it hard to adapt. It's a different culture, different religion different language, everything," he said.
    "They have this Sharia law, and it's really affecting me also, because you don't feel free to do the things you need to do."
    Despite Worgu's struggles, he still hopes to get a move to Europe.
    A source close to Al Merreikh told the BBC he believed several foreign clubs were following Worgu closely.
    It is not yet clear if this conviction could delay or even stop a potential move out of Africa for the Nigerian.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Left Scandanavia fi go the African league and then end up back in JA. Backward step.

Originally posted by Me View Post
      Left Scandanavia fi go the African league and then end up back in JA. Backward step.
      mi nuh kno weh x a seh , di man f up big time ! bad bad move .
      Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
      United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
      happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
      Probably forthcoming...

Actually, quite a few laughed! You can read all the hilarious comments here:

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=11967

The reality is MLS has strong competition from third world leagues as it pertains to the gateway to $$$$.

MLS has a looooong way to go.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The reality is MLS has strong competition from third world leagues as it pertains to the gateway to $$$$.

MLS has a looooong way to go.
            but more ppl in the states are watching MLS than epl for the first
            time . They are going to the stadiums and are watching it on TV ,
            huge improvement .
            United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
            Probably forthcoming...

BTW, I see that 3 MLS players made the ReggaeBoyz roster for the South Africa friendly (Thomas, Cummings and Richards).

No Bennett, however.

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                but more ppl in the states are watching MLS than epl for the first
                time . They are going to the stadiums and are watching it on TV ,
                huge improvement .
                Really?

Xcellent keep up the good work, esp with cummings , soon buss a europe .Seriously I am not an MLS basher, I appreciate the avenue you have for our RBYZ to escape because we could never get it from the Mexicans or S.Americans.

Its our best avenue for youth development at the moment .Fact is most of the MLS Jamaicans were not even spotted at the High school level in Jamaica or even our national youth teams.

That does not negate another fact that Africa seems to have alot of money to throw at no name ballas unlike the MLS which throws its money at Iconic retirees.

Thanx again MLS

Really?
                    hear it on FSC this morning .
                    Probably forthcoming...

That does not negate another fact that Africa seems to have alot of money to throw at no name ballas unlike the MLS which throws its money at Iconic retirees.
                      You keep talking about "Africa" as if it were one big, homogeneous country.

Keep in mind that CAF has 55 member nations.

Of all of those countries how many do you think have leagues with teams capable of throwing around 7-figure transfer fees?

I appreciate the avenue you have for our RBYZ to escape because we could never get it from the Mexicans or S.Americans.
                        Thanx again MLS
                        Boss RBZ are in 3 main areas of the globe , MLS(North America)
                        english & nordic leagues .jam... is lucky other places like TnT only
                        have english leagues and MLS as their only 2 avenue ,but the man
                        dem from norway love our ballas .
                        Probably forthcoming...

Who cares if it isnt one big , homogeneous country, is europe homogeneous ? How many leagues in Europe can do what you asked ?

Africa has 3 spehres which have healthy leagues , N.Africa (Egypt ) , S .Africa and West Africa (Ghana, Cameroon & Nigeria) .The fact that they can buy young players in the range of 7 figures in EU or US currency not only in Africa but Europe says alot about the healthy state of the leagues.

Keep in mind Sudan is a war torn country.

I dont see the MLS buying youth worth 7 figures across their continent do you? Not in North , Central or S.America

Give props to the MLS !They have played a role for a long time. College to A league.

Who cares if it isnt one big , homogeneous country, is europe homogeneous ? How many leagues in Europe can do what you asked ?
                              There are many leagues in Europe that can spend 7-figure transfer fees on players. In fact, they do it all the time. Have you been living under a rock or something?

Africa has 3 spehres which have healthy leagues , N.Africa (Egypt ) , S .Africa and West Africa (Ghana, Cameroon & Nigeria) .The fact that they can buy young players in the range of 7 figures in EU or US currency not only in Africa but Europe says alot about the healthy state of the leagues.
                              I'm just pointing out how you are artificially inflating your argument by saying "Africa has money to spend", when in fact there are only a handful of leagues on the entire continent with teams able to spend those kinds of sums.

I dont see the MLS buying youth worth 7 figures across their continent do you? Not in North , Central or S.America
                              Did I claim that MLS teams were spending money like that? Don't put words in my mouth.

BTW, did you actually read the article you posted? It doesn't exactly make for the greatest advertising campaign for luring young playing talent to Sudan, does it?